L.O.V.E Part 3

0 5
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Sometime your old an enemy desires to be your friend. It is the way to show their apologies and make a good relationship. - Violet

I wake up in the early morning. As you always know, when you are wakening up in the morning; your hair will look so much like- you got an electric jolt. It's normal to me. Sometimes, I feel so cute when I look myself in the mirror.

"Oh, hey mama!" I gently rub the twinkly gruff in my eyes and did a small stretch.

"Morning, sweetheart."

I smile gently. Mornings are never mine things. Never will I be a morning person. I'm too lazy to wake up in the early morning to go to work.

I slowly patted my pillow and it felt so fluffy. I'm feeling like I want to get back to catch some Z's. I'm too lazy to go to work and faces with any customer. They have always been annoying for me. It's really weird.

"Hey mama. I want to get showered now."

*

*

*

*

"Can I take your order?"I asked softly.

He just nods. "I just want to cup of tea." Then, he stared at me for a long time.

"What are you looking at?"I asked.

He giggles. Maybe he is a little crazy. Oh my, I should get away from him before he being mad. I took a step back and he held my hand.

"Do you remember me?"

I raised my eyebrow questioningly. Did I see him before? I never met this guy in this restaurant. Maybe, I should look at him and make a scan for a while. But what he will think later? Its such a jerk!

"You don't remember me? I'm your enemy since we were in primary school. Remember?"

Oh god. I'm not good at memorizing the person's name. He took my hand and smiling.

"I-I don't know you. Who are you? Since when I have an enemy?"I asked.

He looks at me with his bright blue eyes. I don't know what he looking at? I'm not wearing a sexy dress and of course I would never wear it.

"Have a seat, Ellie"

Ellie? Oh wait. He said that he is my an enemy since primary school. And he is the one who is calling me Ellie or loli (sound like a lollipop. Because I like sweet lollipop too much). I pull away a chair and seat properly. His eyes keep staring at me, or possibly someone else. I'm feeling really uncomfortable now!

I blinked once. Now I remember who is him. "Are you Alex?!" My voice sounded like shouting to someone.

He smiles and nods. "Wow, now you remember. Ellie... You are so beautiful now. Your eyes. Your face. Everything is beautiful!"

Oh yuck! Most every man would praise a girl using like Alex's word. I don't care if someone wants praise me, but no need praise highly.

"There you go." A waiter girl puts two cups of tea on the table.

Alex winks at her and she bites her lower lip. Then, her walk away in the kitchen. Ah, such a pervert guy.

"So, Ellie. You and Blake still together?"

Saaaaaaaaaaap! My heart stops a beat when he asked about Blake. What should I do now? What should I tell him? "Oh.. Um.. Yeah. We are still best friend."

He sips a cup of tea. "Hey, drink it. That's for you because I want to talk with a beautiful girl in front of me."

I just sigh. Alex's word such a 'player'. ( You know what, like a playboy)

"How's your life?" I asked.

He put his cup on the saucer. "My life was going worse. Because my fiance doesn't want to marry with me."

I suddenly burst out laughing. He is shocked."Why you...."

"I just feel so shocked. You are already an engaged with somebody? And... yeah, I feel sorry for you."I said and smiled.

I felt sympathy for him. Even though, he is the one who makes me cry a lot since I was in primary school; actually, he is a nice boy, maybe?

He grinned. "How about you become my fiancee. I can give you anything you want. Do you want it?"

I raised my eyebrow questioningly. Does he think I'm a toy. Can replace her place. No way. "You look so desperate, Huh?" I replied.

He let out his deep sigh."I thought she loved me like I do, but... she just wants my money. I hate her!"

"Let bygone be bygone. Don't ever think it's back. You can find many girls at any party. Why don't you try to get one?"

Suddenly, Mrs. Maria, my boss pinches my cheeks. "Stop chit chat and go to work, Miss Elena."she said softly.

"Okay, alright. I have to go now, Alex. TTYL okay?"

I stood up and he tries to block my way. "Can I have your phone number?"

Without thinking anything, I give him my phone number and back to work. He winks at me as a thank you.

To be continued.

1
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments