L.O.V.E Part 2

0 6
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

"Elena, someone wants to meet with you."my mama said..

"Okay."

I walked down the stairs. Slowly walk through the door. I take out my headphone and put it around my neck.

I saw my mama smile happily. I keep guessing what and who is the person in front of the door. "Why are you smiling?" I asked.

"Someone special wants to meet you."she whispered in my ear.

I nodded yes.. Actually, when I'm thinking back, I don't have a secret admirer or boyfriend. I don't want to be that way.. Because I know, at the end of the love story (couple story) It will end with a broken heart. I have rather been single and be with my best friend.

I stand in front of the door. I gaze at a guy who is standing in front of me..I never met him before.. He is holding a bouquet of roses and give it to me.

"Er, thank you for this. But... who are you?"

That guy was totally shocked when I ask 'who are you?'. He had brown hair, black eyes and taller than me. Oh, okay, I am shorty!

"Are you already forget me?"he asked and pinch my cheek. "You must be kidding me, Elena!"

I shook my head. "Blake? Is that you?" I am asking with low-confident. I scare if I talk with a wrong person.

"Elena, yes. This is me." Blake replied. He pulls me and hug me tightly. He kissed my forehead and pinch my nose.

"You are so different. You are totally changing, Blake! You are... Awesome! Oh my god, I miss you badly. Hey, come into my house."

He smiles happily and shook his head. "Nah, I have a work to do later. I just want to tell you something."

Blake called a girl name's and she is standing behind him. "She is Sarah alse she is my fiancee."

Sarah smile and wave. My heart stops a beat. My face totally changes. I show them my fake smile. "Oh, wow. She is so beautiful. I'm Elena. I'm his best friend since we were kids." I said.

Blake grinned. "Aw, I'm so happy because I get to see you again."

I nodded. My eyes keep staring at Sarah. "Well, I have a work to do. See you later." I said and let my mama talks to them.

Now, I feel pain inside. It's hurting so much. I can't explain with a word because no one will understand me. I run toward my room and shut up my door.

My tears continued to pour down. I cry without hearing my voice. "I'm hurt."

Leaving once, it will never come back. - Violet.

Who said love is comfortable? Who said love is fun? Who said love will make you happy? Who said that?

I never thought that love is pain. I never believed that love makes me feel pain inside. I never thought is will happen to me. All I know is love will give me anything I want.

The truth, I'm wrong. I'm wrong to use to think about love in that path. Happiness, full with a smile every day and makes you feel stronger. No matter how hard I try, it goes wrong. All I know is that mine hurt.

In the following morning, I wake up as usual. I will wake up at 8 a.m. and do nothing at home. My mama has already gone to work by six a.m. my father already died since I was a baby. Now I'm alone and feel alone.

I get a remote control behind me and change a channel. Yesterday was the worst day of my life. But, I will make sure, today will never seem like yesterday.

My handphone is ringing loudly. Blake name's was on my handphone screen. I let my handphone continue ringing. I really don't want to talk with him.

Suddenly, I feel so down. I decide to turn off my phone and I will never answer a call from anyone. I just need a little space right now. I don't want anyone disturb me except my mother.

Fifteen minutes later, the door is knocking by someone. Slowly I walk toward the window and flick a curtain.

"Blake?"

Should I open the door or let him knock the door. I think for a while. I think about my heart. I decide to open the door. I take a deep breath and open the door.

I forced myself to smile. Sarah didn't come coming with him today. He pinches my cheek.

"Why don't you pick up your phone?"he asked.

"Oh, you call me? I thought a stranger call me so I decide to not answer it." I lied.

He nodded. My body feels so weak when he came closer to me. He touches my face.

"Why do you come here?" I asked.

His smile. "I was worried about you. You don't answer my call. That's why I came here to see you. I scare if something happens to you."

I grinned. "Oh, I think, you should not worry about me for now. I can take care of myself. Please take care of your fiancee. I'm afraid if she feels jealousy."

His eyes turn to big as he feels a shock. "Why are you saying like that? I miss to protect you. Don't you feel the same thing? I miss to treat you like my sister."

I stare at him. Yea, I miss the way you do to me. But, I'm sorry Blake. this is the best way for me and my heart.

"I understand. Im afraid if your fiancee misunderstanding. So you can go now."

"But, Elena-"

"Bye."

To be continued.

2
$ 0.84
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments