Lost And Never Found

0 5
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

My eyes were beguiled by good things. By the pleasure and fleeting satisfaction I have received. By the complacent life I had ever desire.

I thought if I would sneak out to see, even just a glimpse, of the butterflies and lilies dancing in the breeze, of the sea in its calmness at night being replenished by the moon that has no power to harm a creature, flowers that bloom similitude the beauty of my youth, of the fishes unexpectedly caught by a cruel net, of the fireflies giving lights to the world devoured by darkness, of the birds in the sky flying with liberty like a prisoner who just got out from the cell, of the mountains so green and high untouched by the lumberjacks, and the people who walk according to the desire of their eyes and hearts, I would have the idea what's the feeling outside.

I got hooked and enjoyed roaming around. I was enamored and captivated by these...

Suddenly, butterflies disappeared and flowers started to get withered. Sea diminished. Fishes are no more. Fireflies succumbed to the power of unlit place and darkness started to deplete the remnant of the light that my eyes used to see.

Now I am lost, it is dark around.

I am trying my best to find the way back to where I came from but,

pressure and fear filled my heart, apparent to the consternation of my countenance.Tears started to fall down, and I am in a vast despair, losing these hopes I have inside.

I am afraid of the dark and I know I should not stay here, I am not supposed to be here, I need to get back or else I will perish! I am trembling. I cannot hold my trepidation for I know he is here.

Can you hear me? HELP! HELP! PLEASE SEND HELP!

An enormous firefly coming from nowhere popped up and guided me home.

There, I realized something. At last! I can go back home.

As I follow its light, in a snap it is darkness again. There is no light but I can feel everything. There is non-discretionary fragrance coming out, the smell induces me a feeling of nausea. Suddenly, I see light coming out afar, but it's not a light that gives hope but a light with a color combination of red, orange and yellow. Then here it comes, a fiery eyes staring at me, a seven-headed dragon arrayed with a torn tarnished cape. His hands and feet are like human's but has pointed dirty nails stained with dry blood I suppose from his victims. His color is red and changing as he approach. A horrendous creature. His teeth are sharp and are gnashing, ready to devour a frail prey.

My feet are attached to where I am positioned, a power from somewhere prevents me to move my body as he... Closer...closer...CLOSER..CL,

"Lubbb-Dubb, lubb-Dubbb, lubbb-Dubbb", oh my heart!

He closed his eyes. I see nothing.

A drop falls into my skin, it is cold and I do not know where it came from. The next drop is hot, very painful; it burns my skin straight to my bone marrow and my soul within. Not just one, but suddenly I feel like I am burning, Aaaaaaaaaaaah! Heeelp meeee! I cannot bear this suffering.

I see no light, if it is fire, then why? WHY? Why am I HERE?

Tell me, please tell me what is happening!

I'm begging you please... I am extremely afflicted and no tears were left to cry the agony and pain I'm being through in this unidentified place of tribulation.

I have nothing left to do but close my eyes and embrace the darkness but I see something different. The most precious memories I have had are replaying in my mind. Repeatedly. Again and again. The things that I did since my innocence. The things that I did with other people. The worst memories in my life. The experiences long forgotten. The sins I committed in my entire existence. The sins that could not be forgiven.

Then I fell to the deepest grave of fire and darkness. TORMENTED.

1
$ 1.12
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments