HE ONLY Joking With Me

1 9
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Joking with love.

You know when you're falling in love with someone. You know how you feel deep inside your heart. You know how hurt you are when they're playing with your heart. You don't know how many time to cover your scars. Its hurt when someone playing my heart. I do think that he really serious with me. If only he was in my place, I WANT HIM TO FEEL IT THE WAY I FEEL.

I'm violet. My best friend name is Ricard. He is always talking with me whether I'm bored or not. And the reason I talked with him is because I want to improve my speaking skills. We're so close. He considered me as his best friend and sane goes to me. As his request to be my best friend, I have to accept it because I don't want to make he feel sad. Plus, he is kind of lonely. I mean, I'm the girl that he always talking with. I asked him, why you don't talk to other girls? He said, he feel comfortable to talk with me than other. I feel like,I'm someone special for him. That's what I thought.

I'm not really sure if he really mean it but if he is being truth, still, I don't know should I believe or not.

We're spend our evening at the park. Talking random stuffs and give some opinions. sometimes, we're talking about other countries and said, what if the world war, don't use any real gun? Just use water balloons and toy gun I mean water gun? Don't you think it will be so much fun?

That's what we're talking about.

He said that the war doesn't bring any benefits.

And I definitely say yes. Just stay peace like this and everyone will be happy. But we can't do anything because doesn't have any powers.

But one day.. he talked about a different topic than before.

"Hey violet. I'm wondering..." Richard said.

"What it is?" I replied while licking my ice cream.

"What if someday I'm going to marry with you. Will you happy?"

I'm stop licking my ice cream and look at the Richard. "What makes you think about it? I've never think about it honestly. Why would I married with you?"

Richard pouted his cheeks and said,"Why would I? I'm just asking. What if I'm your husband?"

"I will wear wigs. "

"No! Just don't! You look so weird. I just want to know the real you. Vi! If you dare to wear wigs, I'll never marry you! You don't want that do you?!" He replied and smiled to me.

I'm frozen and said, "The meanie Richard is back! But,well, you already know about me,don't you?"

"I want to know more about you."

" No way."

"Why not?"

"Because you don't have to know."

"Please Violet-saaaaaan. Please." He makes an upset expression.

"I will not doing that."

"Okay okay. If you won't then, we're not best friend anymore."

I'm shocked. "Why?"

He sat close to me and whispered. "Because we're family." He was giggling.

"What?"

"Uh come on."

I don't know why but I'm laughing at that time and I feel some kind of happiness inside of me. "I will not showing to you." I said and stick out my tongue.

"Oh." He makes a sad expression.

I poked his cheek. "I win!"

"No. You don't! I will marry you!"

I'm completely froze and kind of shaking. Marry with me? Seriously? I don't take it really serious because I think it is a joke. I may not have any feelings toward him but.... the only reason why I feel like I'm broken is...

"I'm dead serious. I will marry you. I will marry you for who you are. I just need you to marry me. I would marry you because I loved you."

His voice change to serious. He looked into my eyes. I can't see anything except my heart beating so fast. I can feel it. He touched my shoulder and his eyes said, trust me. I will take care of you. I will love you.

I'm not really take it seriously, but, his words make me feel happy.

But then, he said, "Aha i got you Violet!I was playing a mental game with you.When i said : " And you don't want that do you?Muhehe you didn't say like: "yes i want it, or like, yay you won't marry me, so I'll wear wigs. You want me to marry you? I will." He smiled.

I feel something broken inside. Its feel

so hurt in my heart."Honestly, I said like this.... I don't care who ever wants to marry me as long as he know how to tame care of me. there's no way I will say to you." But when he smiled to me, I'm melting.

"So you don't want to marry with me?Hihi, I'll prove you, i can take good care of you.Vi wants to marry me! VIOLET WANTS TO MARRY ME!"

He almost shouted but I punched his right arm so hard.

"Ouch!"

"You don't have to shout."

He whisper to me and said..." I will marry to you."

Honestly, I feel so happy when he said like that. At night, I can't stop smiling and cover my face with my pillow. But no ones know what happen tomorrow.

------------

9:00 a.m.

We're met at the same place.

It doesn't same like yesterday.

"We talked about married yesterday don't we? I bet you will be happy?"

Uh,crap! How does he know? "NO! I'm just doing fine. I don't think any happiness with that since I'm not taking it seriously."

"You laugh? Is it because you're happy or you find this just stupid? "

"I think it is stupid."

I'm not taking it seriously but why I feel hurt?! I'm asking to myself. I watched Richard, he was laughing to me.

"Honestly, I know I'm only joking with the i love you and the marry me thing. You know that too right?"

"SO you don't want to marry with me?"

He shakes his head. "I only joking with you. "

I don't know why but I'm kind of angry with him but forced myself to smile. "Yea. I already know it. Like gotcha! Richard is only joking with me."

Richard was laughing so hard when I make an ugly expression. But the truth, I feel so hurt inside. Why you can make a joke about this?

The truth is I love him.

Ps. Work of Fiction......

1
$ 1.22
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments

Jokes provide happiness to human being especially lovers I congratulate anybody that is having crush

$ 0.00
3 years ago