Cassies Dream PT6

1 14
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Cassie and Ty walk in at her grandma's house Ella Amanda and Linda are sitting at the table."Hello honey Ty how was your evening?" Cassie smiles "Let me guess you already heard I had a small outburst at the bar last night." "Is that what you are calling it?" Amanda ask laughing. Ty smiles down at Cassie "She took control of the matter at hand." "Well that's good then, so what are you two up to now?" "I came to get some clothes and Moon I am going to stay with Ty it will just be easier to practice and ....." "Well you are a big girl and I can't tell you no. I want you to be happy more than anything else in this world." Amanda says. "Thank you momma. I will go get a few things." Ty sits down at the table. Amanda pulls a ten dollar bill out of her pocket and lays it on the table and looks at her sister"Four large bags of clothes one bag of shoes three purses a bag of bathroom stuff and Moons bag." Linda says "You're on but I say five of clothes and two shoes" Ella puts her money on the table "I am going with everything Amanda said but adding a suitcase." Ty starts laughing "You guys are awful." Cassie comes back down the stairs with a suitcase and two bags the first time the next trip she has three more bags and the next trip she has a couple more. Ella grabs the money on the table. Ty stands up"Is that all you need baby." "Yeah I will grab Moons food and treats on the way out." Ty gets most of the stuff out to the truck. "We could have a baby by tonight Bella is showing signs." "Okay call and let me know your brother is at the motel he is going back tomorrow." Amanda says getting up and walking to the door with Cassie. "I love you I will talk to you later tonight okay." "Okay I love you too." Cassie hugs her mom tells Ella and Linda bye Moon is standing at the door waiting on her. "Lets go little dude." Amanda stands in the door as Cassie gets moon in the truck. Ty waves at her she waves back. They pull out and head down the street. A tear rolls down Amanda's cheek. "What happened to my little girl I don't think I am ready for her to be an adult." She walks back to kitchen Linda and Ella are sitting there waiting for her. "I cried for two days with Beth moved out." Linda says. Ella looks at both of them "I cried when both of you left home but your dad was worse. Saying he hoped those boys didn't mess up cause he would bring you two right back home."

Ty drives down to the package store to get beer before the head home. I am taking her home to stay with me. This is it and I couldn't be happier. He pulls in runs in and grabs some beer and wine coolers and comes back to the truck when he gets ready to pull on the road he looks at Cassie "You ready to go home?" She smiles at him "Yes I am."

They pull in at the house and Sam's truck is by the barn they get out and let Moon down he is checking everything out. Ty and Cassie walk to the barn real quick. "How's she doing?" Ty ask Sam says"Good I am thinking couple more hours and then we will be at it hard core. Who is this little guy?" "That's Moon he is boss he thinks. The little dog looks at Cassie "Okay here let me open the door." Cassie opens the stall door and Moon goes in the stall with Bella he walks up to where he is right in front of the horse she puts her head down and the dog sniffs her face. "Well look at that." Sam says. "They are friends Moon will ride with me or by himself and he watches me practice." Ty and Sam both laugh."We have a truck load of groceries and other stuff to unload let me know if you need anything." Sam says" I will come help you unload then come back and check on her." They all head to the truck Ty climbs up in the back and sits the sacks on the tailgate and Cassies bags. They get it all carried in and Cassie goes to work putting things away. Ty gets him and Sam a beer and ask Cassie if he could help. "Yeah get out of my way please." Ty grabs a bag of chips and him and Sam go sit at the table outside Moon comes with them bringing his ball. Sam throws the ball and Moon runs after it. "You my friend look like a different man. You look happy and oh I not sure if responsible or more grown up is what I am looking for." Sam says. "Really? I kind of know what you are saying Jeff and Lance have that I have a purpose look." Ty says. "Yeah that's it." "I am going back down and check on our momma did you know you have two more new babies in the other barn? One little girl is a money maker all four white socks and a blaze down her face beautiful little foal. The other one is dark chestnut not a spot on her anywhere." "Cool I will go take look later I got to call Shelly and Allen and then do some paperwork. Got those three two year old fillies leaving next week." Sam nods "I will see how everything is going before I decide I need to stay or not" Sam heads back to the barn Ty and Moon go in the house Cassie has everything put away in the kitchen. Ty takes her hand and leads her to the bedroom he walks to the far side of the room to a door he opens it and smiles "There you are there should be plenty of hangers and drawers and all that good stuff." I need to makes some calls and do some paperwork shouldn't take me more than an hour." He kisses her and heads to his office. Cassie gets her bags and starts putting her clothes away. Moon finds his bed and takes a nap. Ty comes back just as she is putting the last pair of shoes away. "You want to go look at the new babies in the other barn with me?" "Yes I would love to."))

0
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Victoria
3 years ago

Comments