Transition from TradFi to DeFi

0 42
Avatar for Victorfela
1 year ago
Topics: Defi, Web3

My transition into crypto and DeFi all started in October 2021.

Working as a freelance content writer/strategist for traditional companies for over two years, I was faced with a lot of controversies surrounding the centralized system; one majorly was the heavy reliance on what the leadership thinks is right or profitable and how other personnel is displaced during decision-making. Or the central authority of its leaders etc. These are many of the issues but generally, I think we all agree that traditional finance (tradFi) is quite an explorable space and its system has given insights into how decentralized finance (DeFi) can be made better.

Coming from a third-world country like Nigeria where the scope of crypto and DeFi is yet to be fully adopted and recognized, a shift/transition wasn't the best choice. But an integral part of that decision-making for me was on becoming a part of the SuperUMAns -a closely knitted community under the umbrella of UMA, serving as an evangelist DAO to preach the word of UMA to the DeFi space.

The SuperUMAns helped me get settled into DeFi, working as a content creator and strategist before extending into the products design and campaign ambassador team. Personally, I think this is also important for anyone trying to transition or settle fully into DeFi -to be a part of a closely knitted community that appreciates and accommodates you and also shares the same goals and values as you. It gives provides you with a sense of belonging.

It's a year now since I moved into DeFi and I must say the transition has been one of the best things that have happened to me and I'm really excited and proud of my progress so far and looking forward to being faced with new opportunities and development.

I'll be sharing my DeFi journey and experience here with you, kindly subscribe and follow.

Thank you for reading.

Victorfela

6
$ 4.59
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Avatar for Victorfela
1 year ago
Topics: Defi, Web3

Comments