Passion

4 25

The importance of passion cannot be over stressed.

Passion, what can I say? It’s the driving fuel of a man. The fuel of a dream, as you already know, a fuel keeps an engine running and it is most vital for the engines functionality among other things.

Passion, what it really means?

Passion could be an emotion, a strong, great and powerful emotion. It also could be determination or fervor. It also that which can keep a man up late at night and cause him to rise up early in the morning. What are you passionate about?

I discuss passion in this article as regards what you love doing which is more than a hobby an that which fuels you to do what you love. When I found my passion, trust me, it kept me up late at night and caused me to rise up early in the morning. Don’t get me wrong, passion is not your guardian angel nor your God, it’s just that fire in your bell. For me, even when I don’t have the energy to do what I passionate about, this fire keeps pushing me. Even when I am faced with failure and it appears as though I have been defeated by the difficulties of my dream, my passion still seeks me out encouragement from where it can be found. Passion doesn’t give biological energy but, it provides emotional energy. When we are emotionally strong, even though we don’t have the physical strength to do what we desire, we can see well to find a way.

When a man has the passion for his dream, he can achieve it. You can’t stay long in what you are not passionate about, you can’t last there! The storms of life, the difficulties that accompany your vision will way you down. You need an extra strength, that which brings determination and courage along with it in order for you to get to your destination, you need passion. When a man does what he doesn’t like, he is always reminded to develop himself in it, he needs a reminder that he needs to rise up early to attend to his job. Most times, encouragements are not enough for such a man but I tell you, when a man does what he loves and is passionate about, he doesn’t even need an alarm clock to wake him up to early to his work, his alarm clock is active inside him. Living your passion is living indeed. We have just one life, one in which we can either spend living happy or living sad. When you are old in age, you can flash back in your memories either in regrets, regretting the things you could have done, which were your passion, which you didn’t do or you can smile at your memories when you remember that you lived your passion.

How do I find my passion?

So many people are confused and do not understand what it means when the word passion is used, let me explain it: Your passion can be that which you find pleasure in doing above other things. As regards emotions, it can be that which makes work become play anytime you find yourself doing it, it’s fire that stirs you up to pursue your goal. To find your passion, find out what you love doing, that which takes much of your interest than other things you do. Your passion is what which keeps you going in what you are willing to pursue at all cost; with it at work in you, you won’t rest until you achieve your goal. It is the desire to reach your dream. We can deduct two things from this explanation which are: Your passion can be that which you love doing or that which fuels you to do what you love.

This article wasn’t written only for motivation but also for careful mental reflection as regards it subject.

Thanks for reading fans.

9
$ 0.11
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor

Comments

Passion is doing what you love.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's also true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Passion is something that can drive you to success. Or also, it can lead to beautiful and simple life. The author of this article is fully aware of the true definition of passion. Passion is something that can give someones individual life meaningful. All things that do, you value it and treat it with utmost love and care it is called passion. Where is the definition of life if you don't love what you do. It can also give you motivation in becoming a good and honorable person. These is why God created us in the first place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true my friend, what's really the value of life if you don't love what you do

$ 0.00
3 years ago