My true life story (Life is not a bed of roses)๐ŸŒน

15 26
Avatar for Vickie
Written by
3 years ago

This life has thought me a lot of things, even though I'm still young.

There were times I almost gave up, sometimes I just think how to escape. I have depressions for so many reasons, although I never wanted to commit suicide.

I've thought of leaving my home, my family behind because of the constant pain.

But then, it's not easy to start all over again. It is not easy to stand alone without parent, it is not easy to begin a new life especially when you're a female.

It was a very tough decision for me cos I was young. I'm glad I made that decision years ago, today I'm grateful I did. Although, I do not have all the riches I should, but I'm around people who loves me.

My happiness and mental health is all that matters. Sometimes I still think of the past, but I never regretted the choice I made.

I'm a living testimony of depression, because I conquered the suicidal thoughts.

I'm alive today!

9
$ 0.00

Comments

Good you have surpass depression. Suicidal attempts is not far when depession sets in. It enters in your mind when you are alone and felt that the world is against you, thinking that only you who suffers alone in the darkness while others are happy and free.
Go on with your new life and be strong what tomorrow brings. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwww.... Thanks so much for this inspirational note, I believe in a brighter tomorrow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad you survived depression, dear. You deserve all the happiness and blessings in life right now. And I hope you get all of that. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much, I'm really trying my best to get those memories behind me. It's tough, but I believe I can do it with God's help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can do that. Soon, you can be in total happiness. I am wishing you all the best, even if I just read your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks so much sister โ™ฅ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome! โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for giving us hope baby. I am proud of you because you've won the battle already. Your story is really an inspiring story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it is but I've not gotten to the level I expect to be. I just hope and wish that things get better soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things will be better very soon dear. Time will heal and take away every of your pains. Just be happy always ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will, thanks for the motivation, it means a lot to have a special friend like you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to figure out what session you made. Is it staying at home? It might be hard to start on your own but it is a natural thing to do. To me it was worse to stay, feel miserable because of others. I do not need anyone to make me feel this way. My home is mine just like my life. I am happy for you, you feel better although the depressions are there. Strength and love for you. ๐Ÿ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—thanks so much, I'm really grateful for your inspiration

$ 0.00
3 years ago