I'm Embarrassed To Admit This....

1 13
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

I talk to myself.....Now before you jump to conclusions or consider me a 'crazy person' with voices in their head, let me explain. I talk to myself and it's just recently started this week. I've always had little conversations in my mind with myself, but never to this extent.

I can't be the only one who does this....right???!?!

So for example, toward the end of the day I will start to question how much I really accomplished or got done. Some days I feel a little low, or insecure about it, but then this 'small' voice inside tells me: "You get plenty done today! Remember the article you wrote? What about when you went to the gym? How about when you listened to your friend talk about a problem and provided comfort?". Once I hear that 'voice' (me) I begin thinking to myself: "You know what....I did do good today!".

Now that might not sound too crazy, and I hope and pray I'm not the only one who does this. Sometimes I do have full blown conversations with myself though, and I'll fight back or argue "Well I didn't do this, or I didn't do that...." and that 'voice' inside shuts those feelings of worthlessness right down. I consider this 'voice' my voice of reason. There are many names for this 'voice' I keep describing, such as: Intuition, 6th sense, source energy, infinite intelligence, higher self, holy spirit, your conscience, etc.

This voice that guides and directs me has never steered me wrong, and more recently I've caught myself literally saying out loud (when I'm alone!) "Is this a good idea?", or "What should I be doing right now that will move me closer to my goals", and sure enough....I receive an answer. The answer may not always be the answer I wanted, but it always 'feels' right. When I start following the direction of this voice, things turn out well and I always feel better.

I consider this 'voice' to be my idealized version of myself. You know what I mean....that perfect version of you that you hold in your mind. The one that is dressed the way you imagine, works the perfect job, and is basically just on top of their stuff. I ompare it to that scene in the matrix where Morpheus is first explaining the matrix to Neo while they're in the construct. Neo asks Morpheus why his head isn't shaved and his clothes are different??? Morpheus then explains that the matrix use the 'ideal' image you hold in your subconscious mind of yourself, and translates that into your appearance.

The idealized version of me is sharp, funny, witty, charismatic, charming, influential and powerful. This version of myself turns heads when they walk into a room, and has the capability of going, buy, or having anything they want. When I think about that 'version' of myself, it makes me want to listen to whatever direction my subconscious mind is trying to feed me.

I trust and believe that everything is constantly working out for me. Every step I take is a step in the right direction. I won't ever admit to talking to myself with other people for fear of judgement or criticism, and it's that same reason I don't share my goals. I'm sick of people telling me to 'be realistic' or 'that's never going to happen'.

Just because someone else doesn't think their capable of achievement doesn't mean that you aren't! Don't let anyone else dictate or squash your dreams and goals. Ask yourself a question in your mind and then patiently wait for an answer. "What do I need to do to make $XXX/Day", "How can I get in the shape I want to be in?", or whatever it is you're trying to accomplish. I can almost guarantee you already KNOW the answer to getting whatever you want, but the advice we get from that 'little' voice isn't always what we want to hear.

You've probably experienced this....You know you should write an article, or do some more research for your paper, or whatever. Instead you find ways to keep yourself busy so you don't have to do what needs to be done. I'm cert


Freewrite Topic: Talking to yourself
Freewrite timer: 15 minutes

This was a quick freewrite. I hope you enjoy it, and I hope I'm not the only one who does this. It's REALLY embarrassing for me to admit, but if talking to myself is leading me to the answers and results I want.....I'm gonna talk all day long!

4
$ 1.52
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments

If you ask me most people do that. Little children do and the elderly too. Nothing crazy about that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago