50 Self Love Affirmations - The Way You Talk To Yourself Matters

0 23
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

If I do not love myself, then how can I expect anyone else to? Self love is crucially important to living a happy and emotionally healthy life. Loving ourselves gives us confidence, make us more desirable and enjoyable to be around. But if self love is so important, then why do we talk to ourselves the way we do? The way I spoke to myself was negative, harsh, critical, and self-deprecating. I would constantly make jokes about my appearance, or be sarcastic about me as a person. I hated myself, and I had low self esteem, which made others uncomfortable. It didn’t matter how much others tried to build me up, or encourage me. Absolutely nothing anyone said to me went through, nothing would work. It was only until I began using self love affirmations that I started the process of loving myself.

If you're like me and know what having super low self esteem is like, then you probably have struggled loving yourself…..I get it. Unfortunately when we don’t love ourselves, it keeps us in a low vibration. When we get stuck in a low vibration, we begin to attract the things, circumstances, places, and people, that vibrate at the same frequency. Have you ever noticed how ‘happy people’ tend to stay happy, or get even more happy? What about how ‘sad people’ tend to continue to experience sadness, fear, and just being down in the dumps? Why??!??!

What Are Self Love Affirmations?

Self Love affirmations are phrases, mantra’s, motto’s, or short statements about why you deserve, and are worthy of being loved! You say them to yourself (or out loud) repeatedly throughout the day. They are especially helpful when you catch yourself thinking negative thoughts. By repeating these positive self love affirmations to yourself over and over again, you start to remove the negative and low vibration thoughts and beliefs you’ve been holding on to. When you do this while you're feeling down, those negative thoughts start getting replaced with affirmations like: “I am beautiful”, “I am worthy”, “I am enough”, “I am intelligent”. (Those ones are boring and lame examples though….we’ll spice em up and give power to your self love affirmations! )

Yea Yea….Get To The Self Love Affirmations Already!

  • There is no one, or nothing I don’t deserve

  • I am worthy of love and respect

  • I am strong, independent and POWERFUL

  • My body is so beautiful

  • I love everyone, and everyone loves me

  • No one is perfect, we’re all human

  • If I want to be free, I have to be me

  • I can do anything I set my mind to

  • I have limitless potential

  • My time is valuable, I am valuable

  • I am unique

  • I am AWESOME!

  • There is no one else on earth like me

  • I am my own best friend

  • I enjoy spending time with me

  • My life is on track, and I make progress everyday

  • I am not my past

  • Today is a new day, with new opportunities, and new experiences to have

  • Love is everywhere, it’s limitless, and it’s in everyone, including me!

  • I am smart, sexy, and confident

Self Love Affirmations Can Be Whatever You Want

So when I think of affirmations, the 20 listed above are only a few that come to mind. Short phrases or motto’s that you can tell yourself to stop thinking negative thoughts. Whatever you can say to yourself that's positive, and will change your focus from negative self talk. The affirmation should pump you up, inspire you, give you a pat on the back or a little ‘pick me up’. The 20 I listed were affirmations I thought of quickly off the top of my head. You pick out the ones that resonated with you, or ‘raised’ your vibration ;).

If none of those worked well…..OUCH. Mix and match the words, use the type of vocabulary that you use to talk to someone you love. The way I talk to myself (I’m not crazy!) is TOTALLY different from the way you talk to yourself. Use the words you like, throw a couple of ‘sentence enhancers’ in there, keep em short, make em long, do what works for you. Do what makes you feel loved.

  • I am a hard worker

  • There is no fate but what I make

  • I deserve a rest day

  • Everywhere I go, people are happy to see me

  • I am beautiful like a rose

  • I am proud like a sunflower

  • If you can dream it you can do it

  • Everyone makes mistakes, and mine don’t make me who I am

  • No one can make you feel inferior without your consent

  • When I love myself, I become more lovable

Think About An Achievement Or Accomplishment

Another way of doing this is, spending time thinking about a special moment or accomplishment in your life. Have you done something that at the time seemed impossible? I know you have…. What about a time when you worked hard on something, and received recognition? You have, dig down deep and remember! We’ve all had achievements and accomplishments in our life, both little and big victories. I can vividly remember a time when I was working in sales, and getting recognized for my accomplishments in front of a large crowd of people (It happened more than one time!). My first home purchase was burned into my memory, standing in front of my new home and reflecting on my hard work.

The purpose of thinking about these achievements and accomplishments is simple. If you were able to do these great things before, then that means you can do them again! You are capable of at least that same level of greatness, but I believe you can go higher! Even if you don’t feel like it at this present moment, you can think about your special moment and remind yourself what you’re capable of. We are all blessed with limitless potential, and when we reflect on past victories, that can be an extra push to overcome new challenges.

Somedays it can feel like just getting out of bed in the morning is an accomplishment....trust me I know. Remember to keep feeding yourself those positive thoughts and self love affirmations when you begin to feel blue, depressed, or start talking down to yourself. It’s critically important to do this right when you notice you're having a negative thought. By doing this you're replacing an old habit with a positive new one. The reason this is so difficult is because you're breaking a bad habit, but replacing it with a new one at the same time!

Yea….More Affirmations Please….

  • I believe in me

  • I won’t say ‘sorry’ for being myself

  • Age is just a number

  • Love and opportunity surround me

  • No one can love me the way I love me

  • What makes me different makes me beautiful

  • I accept who I am, and what I look like

  • I deserve happiness

  • Weight is just a number

  • I am in the right place, at the right time

  • Everything is always working out for me

  • The love of my life is around the corner

  • I am confident and fearless

  • My body is a temple

  • I can control the things I think and say

  • I spoil myself, because I deserve it!

  • I am successful

  • If I can forgive others, I can forgive myself

  • Everything is relative, and subjective (Like how what you think is hot, and what I think is hot, are TOTALLY DIFFERENT)

  • I am perfect…..just the way I am

Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty

When it comes to stomping out our negative thoughts and beliefs, the process can be very difficult at the beginning. We’ve been taught and programmed these beliefs from the time we were children. Every single person, experience, and circumstance has molded and shaped the way you think, feel, and talk to yourself. When you’re trying to stop something that you’ve been doing your entire life, it’s kinda hard. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t see immediate success or feel better right away, it takes a little while. It’s like working a muscle out that you haven’t trained in years….it’s gonna hurt, and it’s gonna be sore. We never start out perfect when we attempt a new sport for the first time, or speak a new language, it just takes a little time. Just remember one thing.....

You Deserve Love!

2
$ 0.43
$ 0.33 from @Saustelauft
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of Vibration101
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vibration101
2 years ago

Comments