Because I don't use Steemit.

0 15
Avatar for Vergatario
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Steemit, Story, Writing, Crypto, ...

Hello, dear friends of Read!

 

A few weeks ago I decided to leave Steemit. For those who don't know Steemit is a writing platform, one of the oldest, but I don't like it.

 

I started on Steemit in 2019, I registered because Storybox had closed, and I wanted to share my poetry. So I started posting one every day. But nobody saw them, only my friend who also had an account there, and we read each other. After a while I left the platform, when no one read me, I got discouraged.

 

Growing up there, in my experience, is very hard. But what makes it much more complicated is that to publish you have to have money on the page, and since you don't have money, you can't do it, nor can you interact with other users through comments.

 

By 2019, I did not know of communities, only one in Spanish, but entering there was a tedious process.

 

I pass the time until the past 2021, when I found a community of people who speak Spanish, and are also from my country. To have a certain status and enter it you must meet a series of writing challenges. They seemed fine to me, at first, until I reached the second challenge. I had to talk about the use of Steemit passwords. And to be honest, I didn't understand a thing. There were too many passwords, each one for a different use.

 

That is what makes Steemit a secure platform, but also a bit tedious and complicated for new users.

 

Do not continue with the challenges. However, I continued to investigate the keys, because they are necessary to operate on the account. Even so, there are things that I still don't know what they are for.

 

Reload Steemit.

 

I am aware that it can be done through Binance. I don't use Binance because I haven't been able to verify my account. You can also go to other users or communities that give you something to post. Despite everything, there are always kind people along the way who give you a little push.

 

But if you don't earn enough from your post, then you don't get back what you spent on publishing. It happened to me too.

I hate downvotes!

 

Fortunately, I didn't get any downvotes. But I have read about people that happened to them. In Steemit the negative vote should be used if you don't like something or if it violates the rules. But for each vote they can also take away the profits from your posts. I say this based on the opinions of other users.

 

All networks have an algorithm, Steemit is no exception.

 

Like social networks, Steemit also has its algorithm, which positions the most voted posts, with more power and followers. In the same way there is an area where you can see the posts of new users.

 

Conclution…

 

I know that when reading this you will think that it is a criticism of Steemit, and yes, it is. I think that platforms should be intuitive to use, and meet the goal of technology, which is to make work easier by optimizing it.

 

As a user I would like to see a different Steemit, with fresher and more modern views. And also that some type of incentive be provided to new users in order to motivate them to belong to the platform, staying active.

 

I also think good content should be supported. There are people with wonderful articles, well written, with beautiful photographs, that do not receive attention. Instead there are posts, with some image taken from the internet, or a single photograph with a line of text with greater impact.

 

I think that in the cyber world we should support each other, especially when we see talent. The Internet is a magnificent tool that helps you bring out the best in you. You can start teaching, singing, dancing, writing, designing, playing games, doing whatever you want, and showing it to the world. Many people make money for it. But it's all for mutual support. This is how communities are formed, and this is how people grow in what they want to develop.

 

❤️ I say goodbye, with love and a big hug. Thanks for reading!❤️

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vergatario
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Steemit, Story, Writing, Crypto, ...

Comments