Unwind by fishing for pomfret and catfish in the fishing pond

7 29
Avatar for Verdoxi
1 year ago

In today's society, fishing is a very popular pastime or activity. Fishing can also be used as a substitute for other activities to relieve stress and exhaustion brought on by a backlog of work and restore mental clarity. There are now a variety of methods available for people to choose from when engaging in fishing activities with the desired target fish, including sea fishing, fishing in the wild, fishing in regular ponds, galatama, and many more.

Young and old, men and women, and all other demographics enjoy fishing as both a sport and an art. The anticipation that comes with hooking a fish is the highest because that's when technique, patience, and adrenaline all work together to get the fish to rise and land in the angler's hands.

Because I was on vacation from work this time, I went to the fishing pond to kill some time. I'll be fishing for catfish and pomfret today.

My main target is the pomfret, actually from the sensation of pulling the fish the catfish are still strong, but the fish are very difficult to take the bait.

In addition, fishing for catfish also requires patience and a rather complicated bait. So I decided my main target would be pomfret and I just use worm bait.

I left early enough from home because the pomfret will be more aggressive looking for food in the morning, to be precise at sunrise until 10 am.

This is the atmosphere of the fishing pond at my place, even though I arrived quite early, it seems that some anglers have already arrived at the fishing pond. That's because they also target pomfret fish which are more aggressive to eat in the morning and want to feel the sensation of pulling the fish.

I also didn't want to miss the pomfret strike that I was after, I immediately put my worm bait on the hook and threw it into the pond. And sure enough, I didn't have to wait long to strike the pomfret. After that I threw the bait back and there were no more pomfret attacks. Maybe because there were already a lot of fish that had been caught by other anglers who came earlier than me.

After a bit noon, the weather started to get hot and I ordered a drink at the pool owner while waiting for my bait to be eaten again. And sure enough my bait was immediately grabbed by pomfret again. After that I also strike again and again.

Yes, that's because pomfret has the characteristics of a colony, so when one fish eats the bait at one of my float points, it's likely that other fish are also not far from that buoy point.

Today was very fun and after being satisfied with the fish I got I finally decided to go home. I will fry the fish I catch for my dinner menu later.

Maybe those of you who don't like fishing will think that buying fish on the market will be faster than fishing for too long and no results. But for someone who likes fishing, the fishing result is number 2 and the first is entertainment while fishing for the fish and chatting with other anglers.

Sponsors of Verdoxi
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @JRamona20
Sponsors of Verdoxi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Verdoxi
1 year ago

Comments

that's right, fishing can make our minds happy and make our minds calm for a moment after work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sing penting karo ngopi, men bisa weruh kumbul terus kang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Its more fun to do fishing with family and friends. By the way, you have a big catch there.😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's more fun to fish with my family, I didn't get a big catch, but this is enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's fresh my friend. It's a perfect viand that's why I love fishing because the fish are fresh. I love to cook it when it's fresh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I plan to cook this fish for dinner tonight

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It's delicious my friend. I'm sure it's really satisfying. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago