It may rain at any time.

4 42
Avatar for Verdoxi
1 year ago

In these modern times, rain falls whenever it wants to. I was drying some garments when the clouds unexpectedly darkened the sky at lunchtime. Rain quickly fell as a result of a cloud signal. My garments have been once again washed by the rain and are also entirely dry. No issue. He is free to visit whenever he wants and wet the clothes I'm trying to dry.

The rain makes me happy. I can already feel the distinct atmosphere rising around the earth even before the water drops start to fall from the sky. It is a form of enjoyment that calms the nerves and releases tension.

I am thankful to be able to experience this particular atmosphere amidst the clamor of people rushing to satisfy their need for power there in the capital city. Enjoy the raindrops as well, especially when they are coming down fairly heavily. I try to put myself in the shoes of those who don't have time to enjoy life in the rain for even a moment or two.

From unsplash by @Suhyeon Choi

When they witnessed the others stumble, they laughed. When they fight, they quarrel. They view power as more majestic than the raindrops that descend from the sky, hydrate the land, and satiate the appetites of plants, animals, and humans.

I grinned because I still had time to enjoy the rolling, procession-like clouds through which the sun's rays periodically peaked. Rain always has a distinct feeling.

When the motorbikes' nighttime roaring noise begins to quiet down, the sound of water falling from the sky fills the air. It sounds extremely loud but is not loud.

The night rain soothes me to sleep, in my opinion. The morning rain is a different story; it offers subtleties that pique emotions and frequently sends me flying into deja vu. "Somewhere before, I've felt something like this." That's all there is to the charm that permeates the early morning rain and tempts me to sip a warm cup of coffee while everyone else is scurrying and anxious about wasting time. The morning drizzle is too valuable to miss.

The heart is so gloomy because of the cold the rain has created. Even if I can't always do it, I try to be constantly appreciative when I receive an abundance of water from the sky. When the rain is so hard, I occasionally get anxious.

I get frightened occasionally when I hear lightning flashing in the sky and its thunderous roar shattering the stillness. They occasionally also grumble when they observe water dripping into the living room after entering the house through the roof and ceiling.

I shouldn't have moaned because the rain has brought me far more joy than I expected: its distinct perfume as it approaches, the tinkling of its voice as it creates melody, the cooling water, and the coolness that causes a smile—something I feel I've lost—to come to mind.

The water falling from the sky may not be enough to quench the thirst of people who are thirsty for power. Even for them, perhaps, the nighttime downpour is an ideal time to hide the scheme. I'm just speculating because I don't know and it doesn't matter what I think. I find that tasting raindrops is far more pleasurable than using power. The answer is yes, even if the rain falls whenever it pleases.

Sponsors of Verdoxi
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Duvinca
$ 0.01 from @Bella.bch
Sponsors of Verdoxi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Verdoxi
1 year ago

Comments

When the first drop of rain hits the ground i like that earthly fragnances alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes you are absolutely right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's just enjoy the rain, whenever it comes, sometimes we have to wait a lot to see some drops, and to smell that humid special scent. To take a cover and look through the window can be a very relaxing mindfulness moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing the rain behind the window while enjoying hot tea is a very calming moment for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago