"Thing I cannot Sleep without"

4 35
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

February 28, 2022

#Article09

To feel asleep or sleeping is one of the best feelings ever, it also plays a big role in our emotional and physical health. It also allows our body and mind to recharge and refresh from exhaustion and problems we experience daily in life.

Most adults are required to sleep at least seven to 8 hours of nightly sleep while children and teenagers need substantially more sleep hours. But, we can't deny the fact that we as working and goal-oriented people didn't sleep as much as we need because of the hectic schedule we have.

But what are the risks of having a lack of sleep?

All of us might experience already these risk factors but we just don't mind it and continue our routine without knowing the result we might get.

Lack of sleep might put ourselves to a serious medical condition or trigger some disease and health problems such as diabetes, heart failure, heart attack, high blood pressure, deficiencies, and also can cause impairment of abilities to focus or concentrate, think clearly, the process of memories and even the worst thing which is death. That is the reason why we need to give a break and recharge ourselves.

But some of us, even we haven't been working all day can't sleep for a reason such as comfortable feeling before sleeping from a thing or a person.

Did you experience that too?

In my case, I have this thing that can also affect and can also be a reason why I can't sleep.

It all started when I am in my grade school, 2nd grade to be exact. I have this problem that if I eat food with beans I can't walk due to numbness and ache. One thing I put to have relief is a lotion (any kind of lotion). That's why it becomes my habit that after I'll go to sleep I will put some amount of lotion on my feet to have a comfortable feeling.

There is a time that I run out of lotion and I can't ask for my cousin's or my mom that time because it is already late at night and the result is I'm awake until morning because I can't sleep. I feel like I can't breathe without a lotion on my feet before going to sleep.

And I am aware that it became an addiction of mine. That's why from now on I stock a lot of lotions on my shelf so that I have an extra lotion if ever.

On your part, what kind of thing gives you a comfortable feeling before sleeping and you can't sleep without it?


Closing Thoughts:

Don't deprive yourself to have a rest, not just your body that needs rest also your mental and emotional aspects.

Help yourself to become better and healthy. Love yourself before loving others and sleep is one of the most important things you need to do.

Mental, Physical, and Emotional aspects are the things that help you to become successful so give care to that aspects.

When we care for ourselves as our very own beloved—with naps, healthy food, clean sheets, a lovely cup of tea—we can begin to give in wildly generous ways to the world, from abundance. — By Anne Lamott, author.


Thank you for sharing your precious time and reading my article. I hope you enjoy and learn something from it.

I would like to flex my beautiful and generous one and only sponsor. You can also visit and read her published article. Just click her profile on my sponsor's block below.

Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty

Lead Image: I own the photo and I edited it using Canva App.

2
$ 0.11
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

Comments

Same tayo sis, lotion is life din ako sa gabi yan dn lotion ko heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apir 🖐️🖐️🖐️ Hindi pala ako nag iisa sis♥️♥️♥️ sarap kaya feeling😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, all of us deserve a restful slumber each night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maogud ma'am♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago