"My Skincare Routine/Products - Regaining Myself Confidence"

0 23
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

February 24, 2022

#Article6

Every one of us needs to boost our confidence, the hair, skin, body, and facial features played a big role in boosting our confidence.

The power of self- appearance gives a positive impact, it is also a fast and effective way to overcome insecurities towards other personal appearance.

In my college days, to tell you frankly I have so many insecurities in my body due to cheating issues in past relationships and it affects my self-confidence. I blame myself for not being as beautiful, fit, slimmer, whiter skin, and taller as their parties. And that insecurity was become toxic and ruined my image.

After that, I've realized that I am wasting my time living with my insecurities, and I need to wake up to the reality that we are all unique and designed by God differently from each other.

After learning all the lessons from my past, God sent me a man that will help me regain the dead side of me. He taught me how to give importance to self-care, to love, embrace and enhance what God gives to you.

After that, I started pampering myself and trying to use beauty products and overcome that insecurity.

After years passed, when I got pregnant with my second baby. I am not insecure anymore with other people but at that time I am insecure with my old self and my old view because my second pregnancy hits me hard and a lot of me changed.

Since I am a full breastfeeding mom before I have a fear of using beauty products because I don't want to harm my baby and it is so difficult to find a product that is suitable for breastfeeding since it is pandemic.

But, lately, I discover this organic beauty product that is 99.9 made from aloe vera. It helps a lot to regain the smoothness of my skin and it also helps to lighten my dark spot, my underarm, white spots in my skin, and many more. The aloe vera products that I've used are the;

  • Luxe Organix Soothing Gel - I used this as my moisturizer during the night time and I also apply this to my skin as my lotion during nighttime. It helps to lighten my marks in the body.

  • Luxe Organix Aloe Vera Soap - I used this soap for my face and body and this is made with vitamin c. It leaves your skin smoothness effect after you use it.

  • Deonat Aloe Vera and Mineral Deodorant - this is an organically made deodorant that has also the ingredient of Tawas. It's helped lighten my underarm again because my underarm change its color due to pregnancy hormones. This is the best-selling deodorant and it is worth the price.

I can see how this product helps my skin and last January I've decided to wean my baby even it is so hard for me and it hurts me a lot seeing my drinking formula milk but I have to do it because of some important matter to do.

Since I am no anymore breastfeeding my baby. I've decided to use the skincare products that I've used during my college days.

  • A Bonne Spa Milk Salt - this is a spa milk salt that you can also use as a body scrub. It has this grains like salt and a milky smell, after you use this product it gives your skin a smooth and fragrant milky effect.

  • Rejuvenating set from Perfect Skin.

It has Rejuvenating Toner, Rejuvenation Kojic Soap, sun cream, and night cream. This is the only rejuvenating product that I used since then and it didn't cause a burning effect on my skin when I applied the rejuvenating toner and the rejuvenating soap. It helps my skin to get back to its whiteness just like before and lighten the dark spots and scars in my body.

I am now still in the process of fully regaining my self-confidence because I am now also starting my weight loss journey.


Closing Thoughts:

Love for being who you are and what you have, God made us differently and that's the reason why we are all unique.

Don't let your insecurity drag you down instead drag that insecurity out of your life and make that an inspiration to enhance yourself.

Learn the lesson and it is too late to correct that mistakes. - Venus1996


Thank you for reading and sharing with me your precious time, I hope you enjoy and learn some lessons.

5
$ 6.23
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

Comments