"My bittersweet Success"

2 31
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

March 15, 2022

Oldies said that if there is good news, there is also bad news. Things are done to be balanced.

March 11, 2022, is the most important day for my cousin because she will be turning 7 years old that day and we will be having a family feast to celebrate her birthday.

That day, my husband and I are busy with our kids when we heard bad news about the Rural Bank in our Municipal, and suddenly my mom rushed to go there because someone told her that the Rural Bank was ordered for closure by the Bangko Central ng Pilipinas effectively that day. There are no more transactions within the Bank and all of us panicked because we inside the family are all depositors on that bank.

With all of our documents, we headed to the bank to ask for clarifications and asked for any other way to get our money back.

The PDIC guarantee to give back the money but they don't have the exact date when. We feel betrayed because we trusted the bank to secure our money but they've said expect the unexpected. That day should be happy but because of that news, all of us feel down and sad. We just wish and pray for a better result to happen.

We went home with a shoulder down, my mom's blood pressure goes up due to a panicked attack and she cried because all of her money was in a time deposit.

All of the people in our area are now talking about the shutdown of the Rural Bank. But, despite the bad news we continue to celebrate the 7th birthday of my cousin.

We set aside the hurtful news for a while so that we can bring and give a positive vibe to the celebration.

It was almost 7 pm when one of my cousins told me that the result of the Licensure Examination for Professional Teachers is now out. When I heard the word result, my body was shaking and I almost passed out. I search for my husband but he is nowhere to find it, I was praying that time for good news.

My husband went back to my aunt's house and he told me to read the chat from my co-major. When I read the word Congratulations you passed the LET, I cried and told my father that I passed the exam.

My husband, my biological father, my aunts, and my cousins congratulated me but when I told my second parents that I passed the examination they just responded with "oh okay". I don't feel the happiness within them, I expected that they were the ones who will cheer me up because I succeed in passing the examination but expectation versus reality.

The depressing feeling went back when the day I failed to passed my first LET examination. Same vibe, the same feeling but my best friend came over to congratulate me and cheer me up. My husband was also there to support my emotional breakdown and anxiety disorder triggered by the reaction of my second parents.

After that day, they don't even congratulate me on a job well done or passing the examination. They don't even give recognition for my hard work just to make them proud.

My mom (second parents) see me as a failure since my childhood days because I am not an achiever student. The reason why I don't like to be an honor student is that I don't want to set expectations from other people because one you are an achiever student you don't have the right to commit mistakes from the eyes of other people. They see you as a saint, sinless creature that the only thing knows is to make your parents proud.

She didn't expect me to pass the examination, she even told me that I'm a daft one and she hopes that my kids will inherit their intelligence from their father. She loves you when you are an achiever and she will do everything to make other people know that you achieve something again. But when you are not an achiever, she told almost all the people she knows that you are daft that's why you can't be an honor student and even pass the examination.

That's why I grow up attached to my dad (second parents), you can't hear any hurtful words towards you. Instead, he will encourage you to do that thing and if you fail then you try again.


Treasure people who believe in you. Trust God and trust yourself no matter what others say.

Currently, I am suffering from an emotional breakdown and anxiety attacks, but with the help of my husband I can know to handle it slowly and the road to feeling better.


Thank you for reading my bittersweet success story and spending your precious time with me. I hope you learn something from my article.

Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.30
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

Comments

Keep strong mem, Mao btaw nay balita sa mahaplag nga nagloko daw ang bangko, naunsa c.e nang oagkahitaboa dhaa uyy. Saon na lamn tong way cash nakoo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maogud lage, maka lisang baya

$ 0.00
2 years ago