"Answered Prayer"

6 20
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

March 14, 2022

To dream is to believe that sooner or later you will achieve what you want in life, all you need to do is do it with hard work, put some dedication into the process and trust yourself no matter what.

Last September 2019 when I tried to fight for my dream to become a Licensed Professional Teacher but when the result come out I failed to pass the examination.

It was never been easy for me before I took the Licensure Examination last 2019 because I need to do my job on weekdays as a private school teacher and I also need to attend the two days review on weekends. I don't have time to be with my son due to my hectic schedule.

There is also a time that I need to work on weekends to catch up on the deadlines that's why I need to sacrifice my review in a review center and I decided to do self-review so that I can be with my son also on weekends.

I handled 4 sections for my major subject which is Mapeh, 9 sections for my Values Education subject, and 1 advisory class. From that schedule, I went home with a dead body, and to be honest, I don't have the time for the review because on weekdays I need to do 16 lesson plans for my Mapeh subject and 16 lesson plans for my Values Education subject for a weekly class. I was not on the focus at that time because of that bloody schedule.

From the application for the Examination, I can feel that I can't pass the examination because the process is so rough for me.

Before the day of the examination, I check-in in a hotel with my co-major, we went outside to bought things that we might need in the examination day after we pay the things we bought I thought we will be headed back to the hotel but she brings me to a Derma salon because she needs to have a facial spa and I ended up waiting for her for almost 2 hours. Since I need to clear my mind with negativity at that time I just forget that moment that she treated me like her servant waiting outside.

On the day of the examination, I wake up so early and get myself ready. After I dress up, I ate my breakfast and I check my papers before we live in the hotel. I prayed that time that I hope no negative things will happen but opposite attracts, this co-major of mine wake up late and since she is late and we need to order food for our lunch as fast as we can.

We arrived in the examination area and I am so shocked and sad at the moment because I am the only person they waited for so that they can start the process of the examination. I feel so ashamed that I make them wait for me and I thought that it was the least bad thing that I will experience that day but no. After the examination, I went back to the hotel to get my things. This princess called me to wait for her so that we can go home together since we have the home place. I waited for almost 2 hours in the hotel lobby and she arrived telling me that she will be with her boyfriend and she can't go home with me. I left hanging that time and I don't know what to do. I contacted my co-majors begging them if I can ride with them so I can go home to my son who is sick at that time. And luckily they agreed.

I expected the outcome of the examination at that time. But even I failed in my first take I didn't give up and I applied again.

This time, my contract was terminated by the school principal, I grab the opportunity to focus on my self-review but a huge blessing come, I got pregnant and give birth to a beautiful baby girl. The thing I did was while breastfeeding I'm reading the review books that I purchased and answered some review materials. I tried to focus even I am a full-time housewife and a full-time breastfeeding mom to my second baby.

My husband also helps me to focus on my review, he took care of the baby while he let me read and answer some review materials. We also prayed together for a better result.

I experienced postpartum depression, anxiety, insomnia, and even emotional breakdown but I choose to fight because this is not just for me but also family.

January 30, 2022, when I took the Licensure Examination for Professional Teacher for the second time. I can feel that this time I can win my battle even how heavy my breast milk flowing down in my shirt. I do manual pumping after I answered the examination sheet.

All things went well that time, no negative energy is on me and the most precious thing I've done is surrender all my worries to our Almighty God.

And last March 11, all my hardships and sacrifices were paid off when my best friend come to my aunt's house and told me that I passed the Licensure Examination for Professional Teacher.

I almost pass out when I heard the news and I cried telling my husband that I passed. God to be the Glory!

Moroña, Venus Ramos

Bachelor in Secondary Education

Major in Mapeh (Music, Arts, Physical Education, Health)

LET Passer 2022

Even how tricky the road to this success the most important thing is I didn't give up because with God all things are possible.


Thank you for reading and spending your precious time with me. I hope you learn something from it.

Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @pajeroz
Sponsors of Venus1996
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venus1996
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations mam! You deserve that after all the hardwork you went through. Your experience is truly inspiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is inspiring 🥺 I am actually hesitant to take my exam this yr after I graduated because I've been doubting myself but then I was reminded to shoot my shot because God is with me. Whether I pass or fail, it's God who will allow things to happen and I have to trust in Him.

Congratulations I am proud of you po ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trust God and trust yourself po. Kaya mo po yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your achievements sis God is good all the time he knows how important to you that finally, you are now a professional teacher.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. God to be the Glory!❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago