How did I buy DOT and my "A" coin

0 11
Avatar for Venom
Written by
3 years ago

After the currency market experienced a full-scale drop on January 11, Bitcoin began its squat rebound on the 12th. When Bitcoin successfully broke through the key price of 38,000 US dollars on the 13th, the entire currency market Almost all coins finally started their rebound across the board.

However, no matter how fierce a full-line rebound offensive is, there will always be some coins that appear to be slower and smaller.

Today’s article will not talk about this type of currency, but will talk about the two most handsome front-runners who have emerged in this rebound across the board-DOT and the two "A" coins I hold.

The most handsome vanguard in this rebound

To talk about who is the most handsome vanguard in the charge that has rebounded across the currency market in the past two days, it is undoubtedly the most crazy coins-DOT and AAVE.

Indeed, on January 11, on the day when the entire market fell sharply, the lowest price of DOT fell to 7.11 US dollars, and by the time of writing today, its highest price has reached 14.97 US dollars, a proper one in 4 days. Times the coins.

As for AAVE, it dropped to $114.34 on January 11, and on January 12, the second day after the crash, it began its wonderful performance. To this day, AAVE has achieved the fourth consecutive harvest. The highest price of the Great Yangxian line reached 163.29 US dollars, which was an increase of nearly 50%.

Fortunately, I have both of these coins. What makes me even more fortunate is that besides this coin, my other "A" coin ATOM (Astro Boy) also performed very well in this currency market rebound.

Next, let’s talk about the process of obtaining these coins and some of my thoughts at the time. I hope that after reading the article, it will be a reference for you!

My story with DOT

DOT is the token of the Polkadot project, and its issuance time is May 5, 2019. Since this project is the leader of the cross-chain track, and the core founder of the project Gavin Wood has participated in the development of Ethereum, the king of the public chain, and belongs to the blockchain technology master, therefore, the white paper of this project was released. The project has been favored by many investment institutions.

Such a currency will naturally attract my attention, but unfortunately, I started to buy this currency after the split was completed and the price rose to 9.2 US dollars before I officially started buying it.

There are two reasons for this result.

One is that the price of a single coin before the split was not low. Remember that its price fell sharply the day before the DOT split, but it was still at the price of $400, and its price was even higher for most of the time before that.

You know, during the period from May 5, 2019 to its split, the prices of many high-quality currencies were very low. Take Ethereum as an example. I remember that at the beginning of 2020, when I sold GEC, known as an environmental coin, for $100, the price of a single Ethereum was only around $80. So, at that time, buying DOT tokens for a newer project at a price that was more than 5 times higher than Ethereum. To be honest, at least I couldn't do it at the time, and it felt like a risk.

Even today, if the DOT single price is 92 yuan at the time I wrote the article, multiplying 92 yuan by 100 is equivalent to the price before the DOT split is 9,200 yuan, which is only compared with the current Ethereum. Appears slightly higher. In this way, I did not buy DOT at a price that was more than 5 times the price of Ethereum. That decision was correct.

Then why didn't I start DOT right after it was split? At that time, the DOT was only a little over $4? There is a story to tell.

In the period before the DOT split, an author named Doter appeared on Bihu. This author knows from his nickname that he is a fan of DOT. In fact, he participated in private equity before the DOT split, so he also has a lot of low-priced DOTs. Now this author should also have freedom of wealth?

When this author appeared in Bihu’s post, because Bihu’s boss, Gulu, was also a fan of the Polkadot project and an early participant in DOT investment, as long as he posted a post, Gulu would give him a thumbs-up One-stop service of, comment and forwarding. (I don’t know if Guru’s operation carries selfishness, but, “It’s not right to hold a coin without going to cx”, I’ve heard this sentence a long time ago. Haha... )

Because of this, I knew that there was such an author, and I paid attention to it by the way. In fact, I also want to learn more about the Polkadot project and the DOT coin from the author's article.

Then one day, the author posted an article, the article said: follow him, and provide one-stop service to his article like Guru, add his WeChat, and then enter one of his WeChat groups, you can get himself DOT airdrop initiated.

After reading that article, I thought at the time: "It's an old man who doesn't talk about food! Where can I find such a good thing?"

So he immediately did everything he had to do according to his requirements. Later, he finally joined his airdrop group! Now think about it, after joining his WeChat group, I am like a person who has already opened his pocket very early, ready to hear the crisp sound of the DOT I want falling into the bag.

However, it has been almost a week since I joined his group, and I never received the airdrop from him. Many people in the group were also anxious, so they asked about this. The answer is that the airdrop is carried out in one group, and the second group I am in is not due to the small number of people. We need to pull people into the group. In addition, we must pay attention to a designated official account and like his articles every day.

My mother, how good is it to give us? I have so much time, I might as well settle down and write articles seriously! Thinking of this, I sent a few words in the group, "I'm leaving, Boca, come on!", and then I left the group honorably.

Later, I don't know if the author gave DOT airdrops to other people in the group at that time, and how many. Anyway, I quit the group, and those things have nothing to do with me.

Later, DOT completed the split, and the price was around $4. However, I still didn't buy this coin at that price, but focused on another cross-chain currency. Now that I think about it, I was still more or less affected by the fact that I was in the group and airdropped, which caused my unhappy mood.

So, when did I start DOT?

In fact, I started the DOT relatively late. Specifically, after Ripple was targeted by the US SEC, Ripple saw a significant decline. Later, coinbase removed Ripple again, and I decided to replace the previous Ripple with Other coins.

After a few days of observation, I shot all of my own Ripple when the price of Ripple rebounded slightly. After selling Ripple, I didn't buy coins right away because the currency prices were also higher in those days. It was January 11th that I bought DOT with USDT that sold Ripple, but that day, my price was not the lowest price, so now my DOT price is 9.2 US dollars.

I and my coin with the prefix "A"

Among all my coins, there are two coins with the prefix "A", one is AAVE.

There is actually a lot of luck in buying AAVE. In January 2018, at the end of the last bull market, I only started contacting the currency market. And when I first came into contact with the currency market, I didn't understand anything. I didn't buy this coin when I first entered the currency market.

Later, in February of that year, the currency market turned from bull to bear. I didn't know at the time that there would be a three-year bear market, so all the coins in my hand did not have time to deal with.

Later, when the currency price continued to fall day by day, I felt that the price of the currency on hand had fallen too sharply, so I wanted to change to a currency that was more resilient. Looking around, I found a coin called lend.

I know that the word lend means lending and lending, and when I come to the currency market, I hope I can make money, and if I make money, I can lend money to others. With this simple idea, I replaced part of my original currency with lend. After changing those coins, because the market has been bad, I didn't pay too much attention to the coins that I used to have.

It wasn't until May of 2020 that when I saw a lot of people's articles about the lend coin, I remembered that I also have this coin. After downloading the gate app and looking at it, I found out that I still have this coin, and its price at that time has risen to 5.2 yuan. After checking the original price when I exchanged the currency, it was only 0.49 yuan-more than 10 times higher!

Later, the lend coin was replaced by the current AAVE at a ratio of 100:1 by the project team. This is how I got this coin.

My other coin with the prefix "A" is ATOM called Astro Boy. At the time of writing today, this coin has also risen from the lowest price of $5.0071 on January 11 to the price of $8.16, with a 4-day increase of 60%.

My purchase of this coin is actually related to DOT, because I was affected by the airdrop into the group at the time, so I didn't buy it when the DOT price was 4 dollars. I thought in my heart, DOT is the leader of the cross-chain. If it can become popular, Astro Boy, who is behind it in the cross-chain, should be weaker than that?

Therefore, at July 21, 2020, I felt that the mainstream currency will have a wave of market, and I began to consider buying a few coins, so I started with Astro Boy at a price of 26 yuan according to my previous ideas. Now and later, I was right at that time, and the admission time was just right. Because, since I bought Astro Boy at the price of 26 yuan, it has not fallen below this price.

Article summary

The above is all the process for me to obtain DOT and "A" prefix coins. Looking at it now, these coins have made my book funds more or less floating. Therefore, the operation is fairly successful.

And I can get these coins, there are some elements of luck, but also the result of my own serious thinking. So, when I summarized this process, I also came to a conclusion:

When we decide to buy a currency, we must choose a currency with a high consensus in the market. For example, when I buy DOT, although its price has risen to 9.2 US dollars, due to the current market of this currency The consensus is high, so you won’t lose money. Simply put, to buy coins, you must choose the coins that everyone wants to buy, and stand on the same side as most people.

When buying coins, it must be contrary to market sentiment. For example, when I was exchanging lens, it was in a big bear market. At that time, everyone didn't want to buy coins. For example, when I bought Astro Boy, many people were still watching or buying defi tokens. To put it simply, the time to buy coins is when everyone doesn't want to buy, and stand on the other side of most people.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Venom
Written by
3 years ago

Comments