Day 8 - Searching For The Right Crypto Exchange

0 16
Avatar for Vendata
3 years ago

Introduction

Welcome to a new week everyone and another week full of exciting explorations and information for both you and me! It is amazing to think that just a week and a bit ago I began my journey thoroughly into the crypto week. Before then I was clueless about the mass variation and power of crypto, and it took blog writing from Publish0x to deepen my exploration and love for the crypto world.

Great news guys, I am getter closer to the amount I need to trade! Choosing Binance as my crypto exchange service, I need a minimum of 10 USD to trade, which I am very close to. Either today or tomorrow I will begin my very first trade from one cryptocurrency to another which is very exciting! Speaking of Binance and approach to the trading adventure, I thought that this article will go through some of the top crypto exchanges so I can learn more about crypto trading while informing you more about it. Thinking of crypto exchanges, some of the big ones that come to my mind now are Binance (obviously!) and Uniswap. Doing research, others that I have found to be interesting and promising include Coinbase and KuCoin, which I will among the previous ones briefly go through with my thoughts/opinions, as always.

Binance

Binance of course is the greatest, if not one of the greatest, crypto exchange services in the crypto world. It holds its own currency Binance Coin (BNB) which has the third most market cap in the entire market and is popular for its low fees among other appealing features. As said before, I have begun with Binance, and it seems to be a good crypto exchanger. I do not know much about each service, but I am going on the safe side with Binance since it is so big and popular. Below are some pros and cons of Binance I have found with the internet's help.

Pros:

Cons:

  • Maximum trade of 2 BTC (about $100,000) if unverified

  • Limited cryptocurrency choices (compared to others)

  • Drawbacks on trading/using fiats 

Uniswap

Uniswap is another amazing cryptocurrency exchanger which I am seeing potentially as my second, lower exchanger that I will use alongside Binance. The good and probably best feature about Uniswap is the fact that the exchange is decentralised, meaning that no account is needed to log in each time you want to use Uniswap. All you need to do is go onto Uniswap, process into their trading page, insert your wallet, then the trading is yours! If you do not believe me, go to their site, click "Use Uniswap," and follow the next prompts which show that I would be right. I am rarely confident since I am new to the crypto world, but I have tried it and I am amazed and thrilled with how it works. Below are some pros and cons of Uniswap I have found with the internet's help.

Pros:

  • Decentralised trading

  • Big and trustworthy crypto trading

  • Non-profit project and entirely open-source

Cons:

  • Vulnerable to scams, some of the coins on Uniswap can be faked to look like others so you buy them to then be scammed

  • High gas usage (my guess meaning fees)

  • An experimental project, meaning that it is still being tested/updated that leave issues

Coinbase

I have heard Coinbase on the internet being good and another valid crypto exchanger, but I cannot verify/approve of that because I have never thoroughly used and researched about it. What I will say is that it is promising with all the features it has, including the "Earn crypto while learning about crypto" project, standing out to me with its process and rewards. Below are some pros and cons of Uniswap I have found with the internet's help.

Pros:imple and easy interface

Cons:

  • Centralised/Capital exchange

  • A low number of trading pairs

  • Need personal verification to use

KuCoin

KuCoin is another crypto exchange that I have heard about, particularly through Publish0x's limited-time promotion of withdrawing with KuCoin. If you have not heard about the promotion, basically it is an incentive for people to deposit their Publish0x earnings onto KuCoin. The main benefits that I have heard are a lower minimum for depositing for Ethereum and Ampleforth, which is 0.50 USD, and a 10% bonus, both of which are great features. Click here if you want to find out more on Publish0x's promotion on KuCoin. I have not gone in-depth through KuCoin, but I am assuming that it is good because Publish0x collaborated with it. Below are some pros and cons of KuCoin I have found with the internet's help.

Pros:

  • Promotion on Publish0x

  • A lot of altcoins available

  • Contains advanced features

  • Withdrawal fees

Cons:

  • No connection to governmental authority

  • Margin trading (essentially believe is loan trading) unavailable

  • Credit cards and bank transfers unavailable

Conclusion

That concludes my post for today. I hope you found the information useful on crypto exchanges and helps you in your interaction with the crypto world. It was a great time searching through the internet to find out more about each crypto exchange, learning more about each and the crypto trading environment. Please note that the information I have given is not certified and originates from my thoughts based on the content I have seen over the media. It is not promoted for commercial use, rather educational or entertaining purposes.

I have searched across the internet on crypto exchanges, finding a whole block of information with only some taken.

3
$ 3.31
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Vendata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vendata
3 years ago

Comments