Day 1 - First leap into the crypto world

0 31
Avatar for Vendata
3 years ago

Hello all, and welcome to my very first message to the crypto community!

It is exciting to dive into the mesmerising and mysterious place striving for the better of all. I cannot wait to dig deeper and am thankful for any advice you have to help me move forward! 

The Beginning

Now you might be wondering how I got into crypto in the first place (good question too!). I have had a long history with cryptocurrencies, hearing all over the media, which I am sure you have as well. We all know Bitcoin and Ethereum, and those were of course the first words that came to my mind when someone says "crypto."

But there is much more than that! Much, much, much more! Just over the previous weeks, I have been doing some research into the various projects and concepts crypto has to offer. In just several weeks, I have hardly dug into the massive mine of the crypto world - it is huge. There are so many coins! So many ideas and projects! So many people working together for one common goal: to make a healthy private world. 

The Amazement

It is amazing to find so many people working together. I was personally astonished. In every nation, people are collaborating over a network consisting of millions for the common goal to improve the world we live in. What was even more surprising was that this has been happening for decades, and I had not a clue. Just imagine how it could have started! It is just utterly impossible! Whoever came up with the first ideas of crypto, I am happy to speak out for the crypto community (even as a newbie!) to thank you.

But hold on, it couldn't be just one person. It needs to be a network of people because that's how crypto works. You cannot just have one person inventing crypto and that's that. You can't just have one person since it wouldn't work - it would have no value, especially concerning the common goal. So it is a network of people who created the first ideas of crypto. Not only the inventors but the users, because without them, crypto would be nothing.

 

First Findings

Now with all the amazement done and done, let's move on to what I have seen over the past weeks of research... 

Actually, that's a bit hard.

There is so much I have found, including this very website Publish0x!

Publish0x

Publish0x is one of the most recent projects I have found, and it is amazing from the very first look. The community, the support, the rewards just for writing or reading, that is incredible. Publish0x, thank you for what you have done, and I look forward to having you have to offer. 

Presearch

Next comes from Publish0x: Presearch. I am well aware of the competition for Presearch on Publish0x for a chance in the $1000 ETH (that's a good deal of money!) pool, and will some write a post regarding that on my other blog Discoveries In The Crypto World for a draw in the great pool. If I would win, that would be the first reward I have ever earnt on crypto, and it would be magnificent. I will most likely create a personal report of my first thoughts and opinions on Presearch and will just outline my general thoughts very briefly here. Presearch is a good, no fantastic, idea. I have found no decentralised (means no account required to enter and completely private for those who do not know it - had to search it up) search engines over the internet, and it seems to be going well. However, there are some issues, including its results and navigation, which I will go into with the Presearch post.

Crypto Exchanges

Crypto exchanges are a big thing and I have begun to get into them so I can begin trading for profits (of course!) once I begin to get my first crypto income. I am thinking of creating a post analysing the different crypto exchanges available through the web, which will also be done through the blog Discoveries In The Crypto World. If you are interested in what exchanges I will look through, most of them will be the big guns (Binance, Uniswap, etc.) with potential smaller crypto exchanges. 

When I first looked through crypto exchanges, they were intimidating. There were so many things happening! Graphs, price changes, coins available, and so much more. I was star-struck by the sheer amount of information and data that hit me, and I believe it will be a good deal of time before I begin to get into the depths of these crypto exchanges. 

Conclusion

Well, that's my first post! If you have any advice or questions, please ask them below and I will try my best to respond as soon as possible with the best answer possible. I really enjoyed writing this, and hope you enjoyed reading it too. It is still incredible to me how much power crypto has, mostly for the good of humanity. There is so much more left for me to discover, and I have only just started. 

Here is my first leap into the crypto world, my first connection to the crypto community, and now a whole adventure open before me.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vendata
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vendata
3 years ago

Comments