The first love still lasts

1 27
Avatar for Velimirveki97
3 years ago

I believe in first love. The feelings caused by first love are almost indescribable. It is more than a simple sympathy and much deeper than, for example, the love we feel for a puppy. The way you look at people depends on how you go with your first love…

The term "first love" happens to most of us once in a lifetime. At the age of thirteen, I met my first love. Since we have been together for over six months, which in my opinion was more than a long time considering our age, I thought we would be together forever. We knew everything about each other, we were with each other all the time, we had the same friends, our families were close, we rarely quarreled and we had great fun every second we spent together. Why don't we stay together in the end ?! It was a fairy tale. We confessed our love to each other and in my heart, I really meant what I said. Love requires sacrifice, and my girlfriend ignored that fact. I saw her kissing another guy. I felt my heart fall apart; I tried to breathe and calm down, but I couldn't hold back my tears. I tried my best to speak, but not a single syllable came out. Life fell apart before my eyes. That image is still embedded in my mind because I am a true romantic. Although I was very disappointed, even today, after a few months, I love her. I knew I would never forget my first love, they are usually remembered and unfortunately short-lived.

Love is necessary for everyone, in my opinion, without it nothing makes sense. Whether the love is shared with a friend, family member, or some other significant person. First loves in our lives teach us how to love other people around us. That first important person teaches us how to react later… When you fall in love for the first time, everything is more beautiful, we are much happier and more fulfilled, for us she is the most important thing at that moment. And later in life, let’s compare all the following relationships with our first love. The feelings we achieve with first love make us want more and expect more. The outcome of our first love can often be devastating, as in my example. But every time we learn a lesson that allows us to love each other over and over again. The whole world revolves around love… If it were not for love, the world would be full of hatred and indifference. One such short word, and so much depends on it. I can see best how much I softened when I met my first love, I was no longer a small arrogant kid. Definitely, love affects everyone.

So I suggest you think about your first love. When you think about it, are you still talking to him or her? Are they affecting you now? You may think no, but the answer, my friend, is yes. That boy or girl teaches us how to love. As we all know, love makes the world a better place to live, and I believe that there is always the right place for everyone.

Author: Velimirveki97

7
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @iambella
Avatar for Velimirveki97
3 years ago

Comments

I share your sentiments. I have someone whom I consider my first love even we never got the chance to be together. But, in the end, we have to get over of our first love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago