Captain

0 6
Avatar for Vardellbiz
5 months ago

Unsteady the horizon
Breath of desire
Winds of hold on
Tears fall from the canvas
Overlooking the bow

Dreams are wonderful
Reality is what is set
Far-fetched as stars I have wished
Tied to the mass

Unsteady as the horizon
Is the heart, the mind
Green eyes wonder, green eyes seek
Gray seems to be
Silence is static that rings

Dangling above the deck
Beneath feet rising empty
Time is time
Some shall know one thought
Confusion beyond the rain

Unsteady the horizon
Creeping it will
A calm never traveled
Not how I lived
Left blood with thought of its all been a gas
Maybe my dreams will capture me in the next

Continuing I sail
Voice over shadows
Breaking the distant gaze
Captain, we have been anchored to a turd

By: Robert Vardell

Thank you for reading and hope you enjoyed it. You can find my books at LuLu or find me at my website vardell.biz

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vardellbiz
5 months ago

Comments