I did no wrong

2 14
Avatar for VannQwerty
3 years ago

There was darkness

But I could see something chasing after me

It was darker than black itself

As though light submits itself to it

It was a vicious monster that smells hope

And when it sensed the stardust in me

It hurried after me

I ran faster than the wind

But it had me

It caught me

I struggled to free myself

But it was strange

As when I felt its touch

it had a subtle hint of warmth

ferocious yet gentle

And I felt myself

floating on air

But I knew it was a despised creature

My heart and mind disagreed

And as though reflex

I reached for my pocket

and noticed the cold piece of sharp steel

And I,

without second doubts,

impaled the monster

and all its warmth

and all its darkness

flowed on me

from my hands

all through my body

But when I thought I could finally see the light

All I saw

was the cold body

of the man I once promised a lifetime

Something warm ran through my cheeks

and all I could hear is the deafening sound of silence

Was it really me?

I thought it's a beast all along

I just protected myself

I did no wrong

by VannQwerty h.s.t.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing. If the monster is (a part of) me it deserves a life, to be set free.

$ 0.00
3 years ago