I AM

4 28
Avatar for VannQwerty
3 years ago

A self-proclaimed writer, a lover of poems and moonlight and the smell of petrichor, well, that's me. Call me Vann. I write by instinct, mostly is when I feel an outburst of emotions. These moments just comes and then your hand just starts to itch to write. I described it weird, but that's how I write most of the time.

I'd like to share my interests with you though. I like doodling and listening to music. I do try to discover indie music and some artists that are not too popular. I'm into plants lately and I've planted bougainvilla at home- I wanted it to grow and reach the second floor of the house. I'm still 22 and there's so many things I want to experience in life and there's a lot of things I have to figure out too.

Well, enough of that. Recently, I discovered that writing is not just an avenue for me to express emotions. I realized that what I wanted now is to let the world read my works and somehow make them feel such emotions, too. Other than that, I want to become better at writing and become versatile on other types of works. I mostly write poem-like works, but I wanted to try essays and articles, too.

This is the first time for me to join in a writing community. It makes me feel excited to be here, and it greatly motivates me to write when I see that people are actually reading my writings (though there were only a few reads for now). I'd greatly appreciate if you'd come and read my articles.

I'm open for comments and suggestions but I'm also kind of an overthinker (it's really a pain), so I'd request for polite opinions, please. Writing is my getaway, I don't want to get stressed over something I love. Oh, and I don't mean that I don't accept criticisms nor believe that opinions are wrong, I just want it to be polite (or respectful or kind). And well, I hope that at the end of the day, we'll become better on what we love.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for VannQwerty
3 years ago

Comments

Nice to hear your stories and inspirational stories and a lot of knowledge about yourself. Thank you for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh welcome here! So far it's been an inktober celebration for some of us but there's plenty to explore around here. Judging on your writing style, i can definitely imagine that you would be a great writer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash, just feel free to write your thoughts in here. Explore and try to interact with the other users that you think worth it to spare your time. And yes, expect criticism, we all learn from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to read.cash. I hope you have fun here. Leave or ignore if you do not like to read what you see. Going public, writing in public means you could expect criticism. Yes, I call it criticism because that's what the real essence of commenting is. No worry, most people won't read you, not even the spammers who leave you a "wow" and "nice article". 👍🍀

@charmingcherry08, @Clarissa_KG, @esciisc, @gerl, @Hanzell, @heartbeat1515, @Jane, @Jdine, @lioness777, @marblely, @Mehedi01, @psychie, @Purplesky, @Urmeelaurmee122, @Xzeon

$ 0.00
3 years ago