What can younger people learn from your generation?

6 30
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

I could as well rephrase the question as "What did you learn from older once while growing"

Seeing the way the world is being run and the youths attitude towards the older generation it makes me ask this question.

Growing up from a Christian background I really learnt a lot morally for i was surrounded by Christlike people and was thought things that would boost your moral standards.

My parents on the other hand was interested in our daily lives while growing up, gave us one of best best when it comes to education and was interested in my assignment on returning from school, am not saying the environment wasn't corrupt but we we're taught to know the good from the bad and the older people around us cautioned us when ever we we're not moving in the right direction.

Compared to today's generation when both parents are digital freaks, busy at work or doing one thing or the other and don't really care about their children or younger ones well being.

Growning up we had parents who go to work and still care for their homes, I think this present generation has made things worst cause of technological advancement.

The depth of the older generation is lost on today’s young generation, cause most older generation didn't teach the younger ones etiquette, there are still many young people with decent etiquette and I appreciate them.

The older ones also have their flaws but we still have somethings we learn from the older ones, below are some few points.

  • 1 . Always Make Time for Family

  • 2 . Respect people

  • 3 . Be kind

  • 4 . shun anything bad

  • 5 . love each other

  • 6 . make sure you stand for what's right.

  • 7 . Be the best you can be at all times.

I believe on this plartform we have both the young and the old, and I believe reading this wold help us become better.

13
$ 0.13
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Danbrilliant
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Comments

Being obedient and loyal is what I've learnt from my parents. And every where I go, I try to show the discipline in me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really learnt well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are blessed of having a Christian family. Wishin I had one too :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

You can be one... Be Christ like. Happy Sunday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am converted to Born Again Christian because of my husband. I am praying that one day we attend worship service together with my family.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

That's cool I believe God will touch his heart, and also your behavior towards the hone will help fast track this process

$ 0.00
3 years ago