Pride Goes Before A Fall

4 10
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Running down the lane of life,

Carefully watching for the knife,

That destroys so many destinies with strife,

Calmly I kept my eyes on the price,

Never forgetting how to toss my dice,

In this game of beautiful destructive spice,

My race was so fast yet slowly I run,

Coming across many wise icons,

Encouraging me with great prons and cons,

So filled with light I was,

But greatly surrounded by thick darkness,

As they silently overshadowed my light,

Without a slight notice or trace,

Leaving the company of the wise,

I dwell in the prides mountain,

Of self gratification and loneliness,

While I dwindle in wisdom daily,

Forgetting that learning never ends,

Not knowing I was becoming outdated,

As I live in isolation and desolation,

When reality dawn on me it was too late,

Then I remembered a close friend of mine said:

"Had I known is always a brother to Mr late"

I cried bitterly recalling pride goes before a fall,

I died silently but pride loudly buried me...

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That's an amazing article ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwn thanks for reading...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome ❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let down your pride. Those millionaires start in humble beginnings. Endure all failures and mistakes and any criticism from the wise for it is the guide to make you wise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago