My Love for Mechanical parts

4 22
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Waking up on the early hours of today just to receive a call from a friend to go take a picture of some machines.

Before I continue i studied Mechanical engineering from the prestigious Federal university of petroleum resources effurun, Delta state Nigeria.

Studying mechanical engineering was fun, tasking and interesting, over 121 courses was covered within 5years. Within this 5 years we covered some parts of petroleum, electrical, civil and chemical engineering.

Mechanical engineering is said to be the application of mathematical principle and material science to design, analyse, implement and produce mechanical system.

I was opportuned to do my Siwes program in a mechanical engineering company (Famtech), there I was brushed on maintenance and repair of disel engines. There I learnt how to repair diesel engines, understood different engine parts, learnt how to grind and polish Crankshaft also learnt boring of the engine blocks.

Lols, back to how my day went, I set off to start my days trip, I borded a bus from ojodu Berger Lagos Nigeria going to the venue where I'll have to take pictures of the machines.

It took 1hr 24mins to get to the venue, i took pictures of pavers and rollers (Heavy duty machines ) used in road construction.

Pavers side view
Paver front view

Roler

Roler

This are few shots i got amongst many shots.

I graduated last year and started my Nysc(National youth service corps) but got chased out of camp due to the corona virus pandemic.

Am open to all mechanical engineering jobs and any job related to Engineering.

#Thanks

11
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Comments

Such a nice write-up. Engineering is versatile and can be applied in our day to day activities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Engineering is bae

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote @ErdoganTalk. Much respect sire

$ 0.00
3 years ago