Man, Know Thy Worth

3 33
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Your worth is not predicated upon what people think or say about you, what the society has labeled you to be or what your family has said or thought about you.

I am honestly tired of seeing young people live their lives simply in the direction of other people's thoughts and opinions.

I am honestly tired of seeing young people live with no stance in purpose.

You shouldn't be a slave to people's opinion because it will hang you someday.

You shouldn't put your life and happiness in people's hands.

You shouldn't give others the absolute power over your destiny.

Your worth is not even determined by what and how you feel.

These things are not really reality. Reality is faith and faith is in God's (Your Creator) Word.

If I was to walk by my feelings, I wouldn't even be praying or studying my bible daily because there are times I just don't feel it.

But I walk by faith and not by feelings and since faith is the life of a believer, it just has to become a life that even when you don't feel it, you know it is just it!

The truth is that your worth is predicated upon God's Will for your life.

His Will is His Word, so what is God saying or what has God said concerning your life?

Do you really know it or are you still sleeping on that bicycle?

The Prophet Jeremiah gave us a peep into God's mind towards us by stating that, "The thoughts of God towards us are good and not evil; to give us a hope and a future.

Until you know this, speak this, think this and strike a balance - by allowing all you do to be directed by this Word of Life from God - you'll continue to live a scattered life.

Until you soak this in, continue to speak it, think it and commit yourself to living it, it will be far from reach.

Someone reading this post right now feels random and wants to just end everything and start again but that's not really the solution.

Someone reading this post right now have been going through the cycle of randomness.

Someone reading this post right now feels they have lost that sense of purpose.

I wanna let you know that there is hope for you in Christ. He has the compass to your divine destiny and by His Spirit, you can express your true worth.

Do you have a working relationship with the Lord? - This is where it all starts from.

The expression of your worth is predicated upon the revelation of your relationship with the Creator.

Examine your relationship with the Lord and check if you have one or not!

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for this article. I was smiling while reading this until I reached the end.

It also reminds me of reading my daily devotion hehe and also my self evaluation 😄

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hope you didn't stop?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Stop from what? Sorry I didnt get it 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago