Success in Failure

0 17
Avatar for Vanille
3 years ago

There is Success in Failure

If you are given the chance to choose between success and failure, what will you choose?

I bet you all agreed on choosing success, but for me I chose the latter one.

I believe failure is my greatest mentor. There is no greater learning and no greater experience without failing a thousand times. In success, you have to be perfect without knowing the flaws, without experiencing hardship, without heartaches, and without pain and then you learn less and improvement seemed too slow and immature.

As a famous quote says, "success is not a good teacher, failure makes you humble. Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently". Failures are lessons that need to be learned. Failing makes you grow. Failing a lot of times makes you grow to be a better version of you.

Success is not final, failure is not fatal: it is the courage to continue that counts." There is no greater humility achieved in success. Success makes us proud instantly. it makes us raise our heads up and high that we even forget the value of being humble.

We humble ourselves when we experience failing. We cower in our lost. We linger in our mistakes. We are at pain with our errors. We are sadden with our failures. But after all those, we stand for our grounds. We continue to move forward and learn that life must go on and failure will never stop us.

To quote, "most great people have achieved their greatest success just one step beyond their greatest failure.” and we have some prominent names to tell like the Nobel Prize awardee Albert Einstein who tells us that everyone who never made a failure has not done anything new; the CEO of Alibaba Jack Ma who tells us not to give up upon failing; Ludwig Van Bethoven who is renowned for his classical music but has hearing loss. They all failed just like us but the contributions they made influenced people to gain greater success.

Now, what if we fail? It does not make somebody obsolete. Instead, it empowers us to be more driven in achieving our goals, in achieving success itself. Failing does not make us dumb. It does not make us weak. It does not make us useless. But instead, it makes us build a more reliable and goal oriented self.

A character who is willing to strive and fight, making failures as lessons in life, as footnotes to success. Failing without the will to stand up again makes us worthless. Failing does not mean the end of the world. Failing means learning how to succeed.

As an online gamer, I have experienced a lot of failures in competitions like regular plays and tournaments. But those failures did not make me quit. It made me better. It made me realize that those failures are ways to become better and to improve. So I never stop doing my best, failure after failure, it made me who I am today. Now, my team has been winning in games and making our goals achievable. My failures made me win. It made me successful in the field I love.

FAILURE HAS ALWAYS BEEN OUR GREATEST MENTOR. It teaches us not to quit. It gives us the drive to strive harder. It makes us gain the willingness to learn more. It makes us stand do more in order to succeed.

Let me leave you with one last question for you to think about, "Have you already made your steps of failures to the pathway of success? If so, you are on the right track.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vanille
3 years ago

Comments