From Across the room

0 20
Avatar for ValueFirst
2 years ago

A short poem about love at first sight

Butterflies in love-separated by barriers

Although it had space for seating
And a counter that separates
A cubicle that bounds
Although a Hall
Love juxtaposes many odd things yet makes sense
And a hall is a perfect room

Routine routs the heart
Long labor dulls compassion
The joy of service satisfaction an antidote
Because emotions travel through space
Or How does a smile, sweeten a weary heart
Counters, cubicles not barrier enough
Because emotions pierces all things

Why does it always seem effortless
Why does it say peace and beautiful
Why does it give you hope and smiles
May be its its flutters, or its colors may be
Butterflies
I looked up in my cage
My heart fluttered
I saw a butterfly

Heat! It was too cold moments ago
My tie creased though perfect
My space too untidy
My smile too plain
When you beholden your beauty, your love
Everything becomes insufficient

Sponsors of ValueFirst
empty
empty
empty

A smile, no a warm gap toothed smile
A low cut, no ebony locks of beautiful hair
Tidy fingers; no slim exquisite gentle fingers
Spoken words; No melody
Love magnifies
Love beautifies
She is beautiful

Resistance is futile
As glances become stares
Manners are reminded
Love had taken charge
And resistance is futile

A sink-hole opened in my heart
My palms balmed
My heart conscripts, air? No. Fear
Strange fellows Love and Fear
For when you love you fear
You fear love lost
Love conquers fears

It conquers everything
It conquers your heart
Even from across the room
All these turmoil in you as time stood still
It is love at first sight.

2
$ 0.68
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for ValueFirst
2 years ago

Comments