Baby Blue Eyes.

0 6
Avatar for Valryan14
3 years ago

During our high school days, most of us had one person that made a very big impact in our lives. The person who makes us feel the unexplainable feeling of being in love.

This story was my personal experience with a woman in my high school days - my first love.

🎼 Baby baby blue eyes,
Stay with me by my side.
Till the morning through the night.
Baby stand here, holding my side...
🎼

I was in the lobby of our school usually alone and thinking deeply while listening to this song. The Baby Blue Eyes song by a Rocket to the Moon was a hit during that time, it was the year of 2013. It was  really a beautiful song that it gives me an LSS (Love Song Syndrome).

It was only the first week of the new school year and we were a Junior students that time - now it's a Grade 11 level. Since the school year just started, I've expected that there are new students that have been enrolled in our campus. And indeed there lots of new faces.

While in the lobby alone, listening to the song, I've noticed a girl walking with her friends towards me. She has the morena beauty, a perfect height, a good body posture and a beautiful smile with a very white and perfect teeth. She's one of the new students in the school.

As she was walking towards me, I stared at her. But I didn't expect with her response, she feircely stared back at me that made me step back a little then she walk passed by me. I laughed at that time for what happened and she looked back and stared again, but this time, with a smile.

I was really move. Her smile, it keeps flashing in my mind. My friends noticed it and keep teasing me about the new girl in school. So I asked my friends and classmates about her and fortunately one of my friends are related to her.

My friend told me her name and it was Fritzy, she only live in Barangay Tubig-Ginoo, a neighboring barangay of ours.
As I was asking some information about the girl, I was threatened when I knew she was the younger sister of the most feared and bully student in our school. My interest of knowing her personally was gone as I don't want any trouble.

Weeks passed and there was an event in our school. We will be celebrating the school's Foundation Day and we will be performing a dance number for the school.

During our performance, I've made a lot of mistakes that made the whole school noticed and laugh about me. But we still  keep going until we finished our dance number.

Because of what happened, I directly went to our room because I was so  ashamed to myself. And when I was about to enter our room, I saw Fritzy in  the lobby looking at me unknowingly if she was laughing or smiling at me. So I  approached her,
"Please don't laugh, I know that was a really funny mistake but please stop laughing, hahahaha".

"You are the worst, hahaha", she said while laughing heavily.

I want to get mad for the insult I received just in front of me but I can't. The woman laughing in front is like an angel that came down from above.

"What's your name?", I asked even if I already her name.

"Why? You want to get beaten by my brother? Hahaha", she replied.

"If that's the way to know you personally, then I think I can take a few punches, hahaha", I answered.

Then I saw a lines forming in her forehead while she stared at me and said, "Wow ah, galawang playboy (Playboy's move)".

I laughed so hard with what she said.

We started to have a conversation and we were getting to know each other. We were talking endlessly for more than an hour in the lobby and with that time, I finally had the courage to ask her,

"I know you've been around the campus but...can I have a walk with you?"

A  moment of silence came then a music was played and heard all around the campus.

🎼 My eyes are no good - blind without her.
The she moves, I never doubt her.
When she talks, she somehow creeps into my  dreams.... 🎼

She's looking at me seriously and with her  looks so fierce, I thought I am going to get rejected, but no.

After the look she gave me, a curve shaped in her lips and says,

"Yes...sure".

And a beautiful story is about to be told.

To be continue.

If you like it please leave a like and your response below so I can improve my writings. Thank you!

0
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Valryan14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Valryan14
3 years ago

Comments