Making a Soap

3 41

This was my father's job before I was born. Because their sister taught them, all of my father's siblings know how to make soap. I call her aunt tes (my father's older sister), and I now live in her house.

My father adopted it, so he went out on his own to find a customer, and our soap sales quickly increased, and we were able to construct two houses and another one in my province.

However, we were put to the test in our lives when a massive fire broke out in Merville Brgy 201 five years ago. My mother, siblings, and I returned to the province to finish our studies, leaving Dad to deal with the matter.

We were nevertheless fortunate in that a customer assisted my father and he resumed his work, and the customer continued to order him until my father finished the house piece by piece. Some of Father's customers were enraged by the fact that others had gone bankrupt.

And I traveled out to the province on my own to assist my father with his upcoming soap production this year.

And then, a few weeks later, my father got a call from his customer, and that's when we started working together.

The first day, we left the BF homes in Sucat and returned to Merville with my father, who would be making soap. We departed early the next day to go to the Divisoria to get soap supplies, and when we returned home, we were exhausted from the drive due to heavy traffic.

The next day, we awoke early and my father began making soap. Soap making was a time-consuming process, and we didn't have a soap-making machine, so we tolerated making soap our strength.

We'll pour it into five trays and let it dry to firm the soap after a few hours of mixing. And the next day, we went out and bought plastics and carton boxes for the soap container and wrapper, and we cut the plastics for the wrapper (at the time, my mother wrapped the soap, but she was in the province), so my father hired a person to wrap the soap.

On the third day, we remove the soap from the tray and begin cutting it; we next smooth the soap to improve its appearance; and finally, we wrap it in a soap wrapper and place it in a large carton box, waiting for the text from the person who purchased it.

However, it took us two days and we still couldn't deliver because the person who ordered the soap was busy, so we had to wait for a response from them.

These are the soap pictures we created.

I inquired as to the type of soap that Dad produced.

Charcoal Soap/Black Soap

The extract of the Songyi Mushroom is utilized as a skin brightener and whitening agent. Activated charcoal aids in the removal of pollutants from the skin, while papain extract, an antioxidant, aids in the gentle exfoliation of dead skin.

Kojic Soap

Exfoliating soap that contains papain enzyme and kojic acid that effectively whiten skin, lightens skin discoloration and making it soft and smooth to touch the skin.

Charcoal gluta: I'm sorry, but I don't know how to explain it because I don't have any information on it but If someone orders this soap again, I'll simply update it.

My father makes a variety of soaps, including guava soap, oatmeal soap, and calamansi soap, among others. And one of my favorite soaps made by dad is called "Dog Soap."

Yes! It's called dog soap, but it's not only for dogs; it can also be used on cats and other pets, as well as humans. Because the ingredient of the soap there is blended with crushed leaves, all of the itches on my body have been eliminated, and many of our neighbors buy scrap or rejected dog soap because it has been tested by our neighbors' dog soap, I liked it.

My father hasn't produced dog soap yet, so I snapped a photo of the leftovers or scraps.

Dog soap

It contains sulfur and Madre de cacao extract, a type of herb that has traditionally been used to prevent mange and other skin diseases caused by fungi or parasites like ticks and fleas, among other things.

(I used to despise this soap because it was labeled "dog soap," but now I use it every day to bathe.)

The soap was provided when Father s customer called. And with that, my sharing comes to a close; I appreciate your time, and until next time, my dear readers.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @projsendaheart

Comments

Do you have online shop where customers can order these soaps? It's amazing that you share your soap making business and story as well. How I wish I could learn this too. The ingredients are natural and I'm sure it is helpful in our skin. Thank you for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't have an online store right now, but we may have one in the future because we still lack information about the internet. I'm still learning about it, and I appreciate your taking the time to read my post.

And, as far as I know, if a customer wants to try soap, my father gives them a sample.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you could try selling via Shopee or Lazada platforms or via FB page. Hope to try it soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago