Events I wasn't expecting it

5 33
Avatar for Valin.Sacura
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

There are things or situations in our lives that we do not expect, such as someone winning the lottery, being crushed by a crush, seeing money on the road, having an accident, and so on.

Things have started happening in my life now that I hadn't planned. To begin, let me explain what I'm going to talk about because I know you'll be able to relate and recall the details from this issue.

High-priced institution of learning

After graduating from high school, I had no idea where I would go to college in the Negros area or what courses I would take. My father contacted me from Manila and informed me that I would only attend college in Manila. Aside from that, I choose to pursue an information technology degree as I am well-versed in computers and their components.

My mother informed me a few days later that I would be attending AMA, which startled me because I had assumed I would only attend college in public. however, I couldn't do anything because I had already registered for that course.

I dislike pricey schools because, as far as I know, when a school is private, the pupils are intelligent. While I'm just a regular student, I sometimes worry that I'll always be afraid of tests, that I won't be able to join them in their activities, and that they'll laugh at me.

But it had already occurred, and it presented me with a new challenge, so I had to take my life seriously.

Better grades

My grades were always a line of seven when I was in elementary school, and when I went to high school, I didn't ask my parents to come every time I took a card because I knew my grades would remain the line of seven, and it was fine with my parents to see my card with my line of seven grades because they were used to it when I was in elementary school.

And when I entered grade nine in the province where I was studying, I made new acquaintances in my section room. After a few months, our friendship strengthened and we would go to school, recess, and home at the same time, and when we were bored, we would attend a cutting class.

Even after I received the card, I did not mail it to my parents because I was aware that my grades were still at line seven. A few months later, our grade 9 school year came to an end, and when I received my report card, I was shocked to see an average grade of 87. I'm happy, but I didn't expect it; I had expected grades of 79, 80, or 81. Of course, some students scored higher than me; I'm just lucky because I have good friends who are always by my side.

We were beaten up for loitering outside

We were still working on the computer at 1:30 a.m., and we decided to go out to our location to get bread, but as we got closer, we noticed individuals lying on the side, and one of them approached us, and I didn't hear what they said because I was distracted, and when we returned home, they kicked me. I would have wanted to fight, but there's a chance they're armed with knives, ice picks, blade knuckles, and other weapons. My buddies simply bolted because it was the first time something like this had happened to them.

Also, I kept away since a severe catastrophe may ruin my life, and it would be better if I was safe than if I had a hole in my body, and the enemy's strike on me was not unpleasant.

you? Describe a surprise incident or thing that happened to you. If you find something, please tell us about it in the comments section below so that our brave readers can read it.

I still have a lot of things or incidents from the past that I'd like to share with you, but I'm tired because it's early in the morning.

And it is here that I shall conclude my tour, and we will meet again the next time, See you soon.

5
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Roel
$ 0.01 from @DreamChaser001
Avatar for Valin.Sacura
2 years ago
Topics: Experience

Comments

Next time, stay away from folks like them, especially late at night when we have no idea what's going through their heads. There must be some reason for such people to exist; do they not intend to make a difference?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your concerns, I'll be careful next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are sometimes fascinated by how this twist and turns of events work but it's also a good thing if it turns out good for of us. Just like how you meet your friends and ended up having good grades.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of my friendly classmates, school has become something I look forward to.

Then, when I was in primary school, I was bullied by classmates and thus had no motivation to study, which resulted in poor academic performance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our friends can really help us a lot, I also have wonderful friends.

Bullying can really demotivate someone, luckily bullied once are now protected by the law.

$ 0.00
2 years ago