Fat To Fit - 34 Kilos Down!!!

3 25
Avatar for Vaishshetty21
2 years ago

Date: October 02, 20

Writer : Vaishshetty21

Oh my god.. In my opinion you should start dieting, I mean look at you piggy.
I think you got a chubby face which is really beautiful but your figure ahemm.
Hey fatty, baby elephant, eww ugly, etc etc etc..
Seems like you guys are confused, I mean what the heck is this.
Well.. These are the so called opinions of the society I had to face, I'm one of the survivor of bullying.

I was a chubby little young girl who never cared about my body, But society forced me to do so. Well I would thank them for giving me motivation.

I was 87kg when I was in my 3rd semester of my Bachelor of Engineering.

So as usual I've been visiting the college canteen for food and a guy who termed as my friend showed up there and said, "is this really enough for you, I don't think so". It was a joke to everyone around but I was made to feel so embarrassed about my appearance. And this wasn't first time. When I was in high school I wasn't allowed to play kabaddi (a team sport), where I literally practiced for it. I was not allowed to play because I was overweight. I never got a chance to show up. All I asked was a chance to show my potential that,"yes I can do it" but no I didn't get single chance to show how capable I was.

There were many things which I had to face, but it did not make me weaker, in fact it made me stronger day by day. Well I would say mocking was just a part of it, where I wanted to transform myself. I was also facing health issues, that is shortness of breath. I couldn't walk or run for long distance.

And one fine day I made myself to gym and trust me it was really worth it as I was an active girl upto my 8th grade but later on I wasn't the same girl. I would say hitting up the gym wasn't even a bad idea.

I used to workout from 5.45 am to 7 am, in couple of months I noticed my weight dropping from 87 to 84 which is obviously water weight. It might be just 3kg for others but it was valuable for me.

But even tho I was working out a lot and trying to be on the right track I couldn't see any changes. It was really disappointing to me but I never gave up.

In 7 to 8 months, I was around 79. But unfortunately I had to leave that gym because of personal issues.

Past year I joined another gym UFC (Ultimate fitness club) which is located at Mangalore, India. When I joined here at the month of September I weighted around 77.

The series of workout which was given by my coach was entirely different. He trained me as my PT (personal trainer) for upto 6 months and I was around 62. Seeing my progress I was over the moon. I was extremely happy and this made me not to give up anymore. I was given with HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training), cardio as well as weight training. I got my new diet plan. Nah nah not a keto diet. I was in intermittent fasting. I'll get a separate blog on my workouts and diet which made me to loose weight.

After the covid lockdown when my college re-opened, my friends didn't recognise me. All of them were amazed to see my transformation. I was literally the "hot topic" at my college campus 😂.

Now I'm totally adapted to this new lifestyle and I don't have any health issues. I can run upto kms 😅. Right now I weigh about 53 kilos.

When people noticed my success, some appreciated me, some asked me whether I consumed some diet pills. Well I didn't take any so called magic pills.

It was all about struggling with consistency, learning from the mistakes, Embracing my change. Even though it was hard,I faced failures, I starved, I cried but never ever thought of giving up easily.

Building habits and discipline, being persistent, building momentum it never happens in a fraction of second. It takes time, in fact everything takes time. All you need to do is be patient, work for it and never give up easily. Even though you feel like, "nope I can't man, it's too hard", just remember why you started. It is not an easy task neither it's an impossible assignment.

Go for it and do it for yourself.
Have a nice day ❤️

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Vaishshetty21
2 years ago

Comments

From 87 kilos to 53 kilos. This is the miracle of patience and hard work. . Congratulations. But I have to say that in both cases (87 and 53) it's nice :) Good luck with your new weight...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a fabulous transformation. Being into gym is very different from cardio exercise. You can't stand the day after qn intense work out and can't sleep for body pains. You can experience a lot of tears. By the way im so happy for your transformation. Keep it up girl. Trust the process that is our community's motto/motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I hope i can maintain this especially in my diet. Work hard still.

$ 0.00
2 years ago