T & T (Truths or Tricks)

0 12
Avatar for VNFC
Written by
3 years ago

Since my childhood, my option for judging how somebody is dealing with the truth didn't modify. For me, it was simple: if you are not telling the truth,

you are lying, so - a minus from me.

But, it is really this way how things should be evaluated?

I am still not sure how to look at this, but my point of view is a little more flexible.

Here is why:

Look at his case: playing games - from poker to chess ...

or contact sports - like football, handball, ...

even fights:

In all this situations, one player (or team) is trying to take a better position versus the other. How?

By developing a strategy:

- sometimes is like gambit in chess - when you seemed to loose a piece, but in fact you take a better general position on the table

- or in boxing: when a player is showing he wants to punch on the upper side to force the other to raise the guard and let the downside uncovered, where the kidneys are.

We can accuse those players of cheating? Maybe tricking, but in a fair manner. We will not despise them, it's not like scoring in football with the hand, or getting the ball after it crossed the outer line. Only in this case we will consider those players as a cheaters.

So, what is the correspondent in real life to "the tricking" in sport and what is "the cheating" ?

Here is where I am stuck:

If I hear on TV a press conference and I know that the truth is other than what it's said, should I think that all is a lie, "a cheating" ?

Should I spurn that person? Should I?

I think the answer is to look at the context.

For example: a crime is happened.

We hear on TV: we still don't have a clue who the criminals are or where they should be now, we are working hard to find clues, etc...

In the same time, maybe you have a friend who knows more and can tell you the police is having more than enough evidences for arrest the criminals and already identified who are those. Of course, if you are the criminal and find from radio that you are identified, you will be three times more careful than if you know you are safe until now because the police doesn't have a clue who you are.

So, the police is trying to trick the criminals for getting closer to them without getting their attention.

And this is one of the cases when we can hear something different for what we know the truth should be.

Nobody is considering Sun Tzu, the author of a tactics book masterpiece - "Art of War" - a person with low morals and not trustworthy, but the opposite, a highly skilled man who should be employed immediately to take care about your business tactics and strategies.

This is my point. That's why I should have more tolerance to this kind of situations and look this like a game of trick or be tricked.

1
$ 0.35
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for VNFC
Written by
3 years ago

Comments