My top 5 rock bands I listen now

1 33
Avatar for VNFC
Written by
3 years ago

hello rockers!

maybe it's hard to separate nowadays the genres like we did decades before, when we were aware about rock, pop, blues, folk, jazz, latin, electronic and it's a little more already for what a child knew at 14 years.

but now, you should ask many kids about their preferences and you'll be amazed about the multitude of music types they listen.

But today is about what I prefer, not them, so, this is my top this month (beware, there's nothing new, it is what I listen for a while and could be even older than some of our kids):

  1. Green Day

Yeahm I know, maybe some of you will say they are not a rock band like Led Zeppelin, Manowar, Metallica, etc They are using many other effects besides guitars and drums, but hey, the times have changed!

The first song I heard from them was "Basket Case", and together with Offspring's - "Self esteem" took place a long time in US Billboard top 20 in ...1994, I guess. Oh, I am so ooold!

  1. The Offspring

    And if I mentioned this band above, why shouldn't I include it here. I will always listen songs like "Self Esteem", "Come Out and Play" or "Pretty fly (For a white guy)".

Their music is so energizing, happy and fresh. I always like to listen when I do something that requires effort.

  1. Pearl Jam

    My teenage favorites! :) Yeah, because of my hormons, maybe, and because of the stories read about them and what they tried to do by standing against Ticket Agencies to lower the prices asked for concerts, about how Eddie Vedder handled his guitar to a fan at a concert when he observed his admiration for Eddie's Guitar, etc

    They were my soulmates then. :) I still like them, but not so abusive :)

Hits like: "Rear View Mirror", "Black", "Jeremy", etc were heard everyday in my room and in my car. If you didn't listen this Seattle band until now it means you didn't hear about grunge.

My top 5 is coming already to finish in short time and I see there is no way to mention all my favorites in such a short manner, so I will try to choose some of them and present the others next time.

  1. Rammstein

    This german band is (or were) one of the best live performance troop, because their flame thrower shows and not only. Their sound is powerful but distinct and I had to cross 3 countries to attend at one of their concerts ten years ago.

    Hits like "Sehnsucht", "Engel", "Amerika" should be in anybody's culture.

  1. Clawfinger

    This swedish band amazed me in highschool with the power of their sound and I think their lyrics are also to be studied.

    "Nigger", "Sad to see you sorrow", "The truth" - but, let's say - almost the whole "Deaf dumb blind" album is very nice to listen.

Unfortunately, for me, this top 5 is too short to express all my favorites here and I totally failed in this, but I will continue to present bands and maybe you will discover something new among them.

5
$ 0.66
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for VNFC
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I like Green Day from your list. Maybe The Offspring could be funny, too, sometimes :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago