Insane Pump and dump few minutes ago on PNT token on Binance

1 210

hello guys

One of my favorite coin was victim of a pump & dump action few minutes ago and I noticed it because of one member from a Telegram group.

At first, I thought it is something wrong with my phone, but then I looked better and I saw it was an 1200 % pump in few minutes. Of course, you couldn't get it in it's high, but at 400% it was possible.

Too bad for me, because I had at staking some 25k coins, so I could have a very nice profit, but that's life: some ore with hard work (research, invest, etc) and some are with conspiracies, in this case - Pump and Dump Groups.

It seems the action came from a group on Discord and then was dissipated to many others.

My conclusions:

  • do not participate in this Groups - they often buy the coin few days before and organize a huge pump when the sell orders are few for throwing all that coins to the naive persons who see the pump and want to catch the train

  • all you can do is to put some high selling limit orders when you sleep, eventually combined with a stop limit (in Binance - this type of order is named OCO (One Cancel Other)

Don't be sorry you missed it. It's not the first, it's not the last, but it's important to stay away. Follow my second recommandation.

Last words: PNT is a very good project, I am staking it and I will leave it there 18 months more since now. I am building profits on long term. Smaller, but safer.

If you want more details about pNetwork, leave a comment and I will offer you.

Take care!

Cheers!

2
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I wish I could have some coins that could be pumped that way

$ 0.00
3 years ago