What-ifs

29 23
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

What if today is my last day?

What if death is looking at me in the face,

and I haven't realized?

What if this is my last second,

my last blink,

my last breath?

What if in this instant, 

my heart just stops

and my brain ceases 

producing thoughts and dreams?


I know life is ephimeral

and oblivion is somehow inevitable

but honestly,

I'm not prepared to go yet,

and I fear death doesn't understand that.


Oh, inescapable death,

would you give me one more day?

I need to find my purpose 

before you embrace me with your darkness.

I need to make a difference, 

to leave a mark,

to be remembered.


But what if death ignores my clamor?

What if I'm gone?

Will I be cried?

Will I be missed?

Will someone revive memories of me?


The truth is I fear death

just like I fear being alive and barely feeling like living,

just like I fear my passing goes unnoticed,

just like I fear I could never discern 

the reason why I am here,

right now,

in this exact time and place.


There must be a purpose to be born into this world

and a purpose to leave it.

And if I never discover it

before the black sun of death sets,

I'm afraid this tormenting what-ifs 

will haunt me in my grave forever.

19
$ 0.00
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

really amezing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Before leaving this world make a good mark of yourself in this world....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Dear 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay Sure ...You r welcome 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lines... thoughts.... captain... everything perfect👌👌👌👌💝💝💝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its really amezing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s my honour that you support me Buddy🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks you to also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article keep it up brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Dear its mean to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goode short

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank You buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and Great Poem Dear 👌🏻

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your support

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleasure Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is no need to procrastinate in life. Whatever you need to do, you need to do it quickly. We never can know wen we would depart planet earth so we need to do things as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great thoughts brother and thanks 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago