Betrayal

17 40
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

She was love of my life

I thought so

Love was sweet

no wonder I got a new visual of life

Felt good! World seemed colourful.

Lyrics of all the  love songs I heard

Started making sense.


Love became addiction

Worse than dope.

 friends were ignored

Family was forgotten.

weight of the wallet got low than my  self esteem

At her feet.

Money and my time

Raced to extinction.


 You weren't good enough for me..

she said again and again and again

she needed her space.

I had lots in my heart.  Still not enough!


"Let's break up" she said

Too tired to beg. Too hard to accept....

My Beading eyes searched for my pal


He was there. He was there.

There he stood. Smiling

Oh my friend!

 I needed his shoulders..

 The very shoulders

 She was holding with joy....


Turning back without a word

I had all the time in the world

Though too tired to walk.

My mind raced to find out...

Whose betrayal cuts too deep?

So called friend or

Soul sucking finance...

Thanks for supporting @BCH.games


12
$ 0.22
$ 0.10 from @Baloch11
$ 0.06 from @Aashi00
$ 0.05 from @Yaqoob
+ 1
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

love is like a root that is slowly getting bigger inside your body and if it lasts too long it s also no chance to escape from it, thank you- lovely SirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great And fabulous and Speechless Article Brother. I love your writing skills and your write ups also inspired me to write different contents and I’m successful in this and write many quality base and original contents and sharing on my profile.Keep it up Dear and My prayers always with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my dear friend you have awesome skills in writing articles poems and in photography. be blessed always...let us keep supporting each other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgivings Dear of your valuable compliment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are deep meanings to what you posted above which everyone should take their time to analyze. I enjoy the way you drafted your write-up and rhythm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent poem dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nyc post bro keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow this is really a lovely and amazing poem...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Alot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poem. Is that yours? you're good at writing poem, continue inspiring us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Dear yeah it’s mine..I’m always with you Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago