Am I Right ..?

19 44

They say be quiet...

They say you'll get your rights...

They say men don't bite...

Then why am I so scared to go out alone at night?


They say sexism is just our paranoia

They say these women are anania

They say the abuse will go away

If there isn't a word you'd say....


But how long should we endure this pain? 

Karma'd throw our menses on you like a rain

I know you don't like it when say these words

What makes you think "fuck" and  "slut" are any better? 


Isn't it misogynistic of you to say 

That periods aren't pure

Those people feel the pain for giving birth to such assholes

And this pain's something you can't even endure. 


Am I right..? 

Or not..? 

I'm sure you'd say

That I'm wrong. 

Of course I'm a girl and I shouldn't have a say

Whether I wanna live my life in a better way. 


I'm sure being a 'man' would teach you how to 'love' better 

I've heard these lovers being the ones to instigate suicide letters 

But half of the world is out there is ready for a witch hunt

When I share my poems to you, I risk a stunt


To the crowd who loves to stay quiet because it isn't you

I'd wish you to be in front of hitler instead of the jews

But conclusion would say that you got no fault 

You are just encouraging the rapists out there, that's all


And it isn't as a big a crime as having a vagina

God give you some wisdom, I pray to goddess Athena

The way patriarchy has rotten our souls

That these people expect us to sit at home, 

with a kid in womb and forget our goals. 


I'm sure it isn't as big a deal for you 

Because I'm the one here who's being accused 

Of doing  something , which apparently is a mistake 

Whether you believe it or not, our species is at stake. 


Am I right? 

Or not? 

I'm sure you'd say

That I'm wrong

Of course I'm a girl and I shouldn't have a say

Whether I wanna live my life in a better way...

~Uzair

14
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Baloch11
$ 0.03 from @Sunny.L
$ 0.02 from @Aashi00
+ 1
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Enjoy full 🌕,,, great articles you have,,, i realized you are the best article writer on rc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear of your valuable compliment it’s read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ots difficult to Express your feelings in words but your poem did. It expresses your feelings so well . Good topic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear for your valuable comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Impressive write up Dear..You are Right you nailed it Dear Brother.Love to read this awesome poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow bro! Your writings♥️♥️♥️......In this world there are different types of people...not all are same...there are some men who always try to bite...and there are also men who always try to save someone from someone's bite....so we need to be careful ..with which group we are mixing...and we need to be prepared always...hope for the best prepare for the worst🖤....keep it up bro...and keep sharing ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like it, your peom really comes from your heart😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Dear ... Send me link of yours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right brother.please support @bappy178 &camper01

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindly send me a link I didn’t open it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks And Sure Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your poem explains all the feelings and situations ...a woman has to face...!!! Everyone has the right to express his/her choices and opinions...Poem is just amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Article Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the way how you express your feelings in a poem . 😊🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks A lot for your appreciation Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago