Adventure

0 29
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

PROMPT: You get a phone call from the president of the United States…


"Hello, you should know my voice. I desperately need your help, I'm in grave danger."


"Nonsense! You think I was born yesterday shaa? Shameless man. You know who I be? You want trick me? Tigress of the floating forest? Eiii!!"


"Madam, it is urgent. People are after my life. You are my last hope."


"Last hope? Well, well, I am sorry to hopeless you. But see, you are not getting a Kobo. Shameless man!! Instead say you go get job then feed your pikin. Calling people and calling yourself Mr. President. Yeye man!"


"Madam, I understand your concerns but the situation is critical. Call 174K99. That's all I need. I beg of you Madam."


"Eiii, see man, see problem oo. Make I carry my minutes. My minutes oo! I mean. Where were you? Where were you when I was hustling in the streets of Warri. No vex me oo! In fact, I hope they kill you. Yeye scammer."


Her decline button was jammed after she was done ramming her thumb into its gut. She kissed her teeth and shoved her phone into the lighter shopping bag. 


"Just yesterday, Oyibo voice call me say my pikin dey sick so make I wire am money. Nawa oo! Right now Oyibo want thief Warri girl. Hm, Jesus come oo. This place don spoil finish."


Her load had been weighing her down. The perfect resting period had been ruined by the phonecall. Ada got comfortable on the bench as she waited for the next bus. Market day was never easy.


The vibration against her leg brought her back to the bus stop. 


"This number again! No worry, let me pick and listen to his Oyibo talking."


"Thank God! You picked up...Call the number. Please!"


"My guy, my guy shut up your mouth there oo. The number sef, call am again."


"It's 1-7-4..."


"I'M GOING TO KILL YOU." Another voice barked. The President gasped on the line.


"Ei hello? Hello? This scam na thick one oo."


The cloud of doubt condensed into fear. Her ears had picked up the sound of thuds, groaning and... CHOKING.

A huge crash followed and then, barely managing, the man spoke once more.


"Madam...t-time...I've r-run out of time..."


"Bros, are you alright? What's happening!?"


"6-678 b-blueberry bis- biscuits. Call the numb...."


"BROS!!!!!" Ada's shout threw her off the bench. The sound of three gunshots ended the call...


"You glorified prick! Look what you made me do. How do I explain the three bullets in your head to the boss?" The shooter hissed.


"God! And we didn't even get the codes." He continued.

His frustration shot his leg into the torso of the Presidential corpse. 


"Hmm, could it be?" He picked the bloodied cell phone and charged out of the room.


"Simone, this is the last person the president spoke to. I know they would have the code. Find them."


He sat on the floor. The passing seconds ate into the shooter's skin. There was no time to spare.



"Carlos, I've got the coordinates of that contact." Simone said from behind his glaring computer screen.


"Well you useless elbow! TELL ME ALREADY! WHERE ARE THEY!?" Carlos boomed.


"Er... Looks like we're going to Africa." Simone replied.


"HAHAAA, good joke. Now tell me where we are really going."  Carlos continued.


"Carlos, Mr. President called the woman. Severally, in fact."


Ada was back on the bench after dusting herself and getting some life back into her waist with stretches.


"Nawa oo, maybe the bus break down. Oh!! By now Derek my husband is waiting for the Okro soup I promised. Hmm, blueberrybiscuit. Let me call that K number. If ibi scam, Amadioha go strike them!"


"We must find her and stop her!" 


"Well, that won't be tough...she's an out of shape housewife named Ada Olufemi?" Simone answered.


"THAT CANT BE! It's all a setup. For all we care, this Ada, or whatever, might be the best secret agent In Africa." 


"Carlos, trust me, she's harmless." Simone continued. 


"Just shut your face little brother...."

Carlos smouldered with an eerie pause. He narrowed his eyes....

"We leave tomorrow. Ada. We are coming for you...."


1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of UzairCh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for UzairCh
3 years ago

Comments