IRONY

6 17
Avatar for Uzair420
3 years ago

I remember he once said , "You should love yourself like you'd want other people to love you. And I love myself just the same way. " He looked so charming that I couldn't help but love him and believe every word he'd say. And somewhere, through the time, I forgot the first sentence he said. 


I remember, when I was with him, I always felt like I'm in a haze, as if I'm swimming in water and he is Poseidon, controlling my waters. As if I'm not in his heart, but his hands. It almost felt like cocaine, except that I was high on him. Whatever he would say, I'd believe. He said I should be happy and I'm happy. He said I should be sad, and I'm sad.


But every drug starts to harm your body and mind sooner or later. I had overdosed on him. And I felt like I couldn't breathe if he wasn't near me. I wanted to be with him, but all I felt was that I was drowning in his ocean. Maybe it was his over effect. My friends tried to help me, but nothing would pass through my mind, 'thick skull', he'd say.


One day, I dared to ask him that why he was flirting with another girl. And I saw that devil in his eyes that made me flinch and just when he saw the fear on my face, he showed me who was in control and had more power. It was the first time but not the last. 


He'd call me different names I would rather not think of again , but some days he'd make me feel like a princess. While someday, a prisoner. Maybe he was right. But one day, he said he'd leave me. And he did. He just left me, without another word. I got a text later, he said that I was caging him. And I asked myself a better example of irony.

4
$ 0.00

Comments

Interesting article dear "we'd love ourselves" that's the main point Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanksgiving Dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago