Why the 90s Were The Best Time Of My Life

3 16
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 66
Dated: 17th December 2021

If you are born in the 90s then you are the lucky one as you have witnessed the golden era when the technology was not advanced and when there were no cell phones (Not sure about your country but my country introduced cell phones in 2003 (or 2004 not sure) but it was highly expensive at that time and only calling and text messages option was available in those phones - Remember Nokia 3310 😂).

I am born in 1991 and I found the 90s the best time to grow up in. I remember we used to play sports to spend time whenever we get bored and our parents used to scold us for playing sports all the time. Now the times have changed completely as kids start using social media whenever they are bored and their parents try to make their kids get involved in healthy sports but smartphones have ruined the healthy lifestyle for everyone.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

I still remember watching movies was the best thing in old times. We had to visit a CD shop and buy CDs or rent some and we had a DVD player at our friend's place and we used to watch movies at his place. Watching movies with friends is just amazing. We used to enjoy every scene of those movies. We used to watch a movie twice or thrice a month because CDs were quite expensive and our pocket money was not huge. Nowadays, watching movies is not a hard job to do. You can download it from anywhere and watch it. And forget watching a movie with your friends these days because they would be unavailable and busy in their own lives.

I remember when people used to visit their relatives and have an actual conversation. Now people dont visit their relatives and even if they do they dont have a conversation with them. After formally asking about each other, they get busy using their smartphones. Our elders are mostly suffering because they dont know about operating smartphones so they want to talk to their children but their children are busy wasting their time on toxic social media.

When we were child our mothers took very good care of us just because they didn't have smartphones and they have all the time in the world to take care of us. They used to nurture us and provide us with quality food. Took perfect care of our health and they were the perfect examples of mothers. But now mothers have got smartphones and watching TV serials is their first priority. They cant take care of their kids so they make them used to watching cartoons and other stuff despite knowing that smartphone is not good for kids' eyesight and mental health. And then they complained that their children are addicted to smartphones.

It's not like I am against the use of technology. I totally support the good use of it and I condemn the wrong use of it. And technology can be used for both. For example, you can make good use of youtube by watching some good learning videos and you can also waste your precious time by watching useless videos.

Source For Lead Image

2
$ 2.18
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I always wish I had grown up in the 60s - I feel as though if I lived my 20s through the 1960s I would have had a very happy life. If that were so I would have been in Rhodesia with a much simpler life. I love technology and agree with you on how good and bad it can be. I get so frustrated where the children of today spend their time on technology and don't do physical things. There is too much of a bubble around children now. They don't get to learn how to climb a tree, fall out of it and climb back up again. They are just sheltered inside the houses. They don't grow their muscles and run around in the heat or rain. I feel as though the more it carries on, one day we will have very weak adults because of the childhood that they are receiving today.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

true that. Sometimes I wish I could bring the old times back when the technology was not advanced and people were living their life to the fullest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really funny how we think we are advancing while we are losing all the good things of life

$ 0.00
2 years ago