What should we Learn from Movie Fatherhood?

2 35
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago
Topics: Fatherhood

I watched a movie named "Fatherhood" starring my favorite comedian Kevin Hart last night. I never imagined Kevin Hart, one of the top comedians in the industry would make me cry one day. Almost everyone must have thought of that.

So let's begin with the article.

Normally, I check YTS.AG website daily for new movies torrents. It was just a routine check, the first recommendation was movie "FatherHood".

Interface of https://yts.mx/

As you can see in the screenshot, Judging by the banner of the movie. I knew this movie is different from typical Kevin Hart movies. This is going to be his first movie with a serious role. I watched the trailer and as a father, I was really moved by it. My heart recommended watching the movie.

I was mostly in tears while watching the movie. I am a father maybe that was the sole reason for getting emotional or the movie was full of emotions. But one thing I know, I have watched movies about fatherhood before being a father. I was not much impressed by those movies at that time like even "the pursuit of happiness" didn't impress me (Strong Point I guess).

The beginning of the movie was just so heartbreaking. I have never seen Kevin hart so sad in all of his movies. The movie starts with the funeral ceremony of his beloved wife. What else can be heartbreaking than that?

So basically his wife dies right immediately after giving birth to a beautiful baby girl due to a blood clot traveled to her lungs. Matt Logelin (The Character Kevin Hart Played) was pushed from the hospital room when his wife collapsed and was unable to breathe. The first crying scene of Kevin Hart must have made the whole audience cry when he saw the nurse crying because his wife passed away. The crying dialogue "Don't tell me my wife is dead" was just so damn heartbreaking.

More heartbreaking was the judgment of people that Matt might be unable to raise his daughter. I hate to admit that they were right. Raising a child is challenging for a father and mother but it is tougher for a single parent and that too, a father. A father who has recently lost the love of his life. A father who was just immature when it comes to the responsibilities of taking care of the family. But the situation can change anyone. Lazy becomes active, weak become stronger, dumb becomes wiser if the situation changes.

The most amazing dialogue of the movie was when he took his daughter Maddy in his arms and he said to her if she could have only one parent I wish she could have her mom cause she would have been better at it. Matt knew from the start that it would be tough to raise a child alone. I can understand that coz sometimes I just consider my wife a superhero, I mean how does she get on with all the looking after responsibilities of our son. Not only my wife, I consider every mom superhero who is raising their children. Now imagine a role nature has assigned to a mother if a father takes that role and plays it not perfectly like a mother but at least he does not let her child miss a dad, then I am sure that father deserves a very special kind of award. Because mothers are made for it but fathers are not.

Matt even forgets to date anyone due to raising a child coz he could even let a babysitter babysit her daughter as he was very serious about her daughter. That's the sacrifice very few can make for their children to not get married or date someone and live alone with their children. Even his office life gets affected by it but thankfully he had a very good and humanly boss who didn't let it affect his career of Matt. This made me admire single mothers who are also working in the offices and raising their child too. Now I know what they must go through. I know their life would be tough but they all are warriors who are fighting and conquering.

Matt starts dating but broke up coz he thinks his partner is making him care less about the roles and responsibilities he has towards his daughter.

One of the saddest scenes was when he has to leave her daughter with her grandparents. He hugged her and when he was about to go enter the car he was crying. He even left a visit to Croatia coz he realized and remembered all the memories he had with her daughter. And he felt he can't leave her even for a month. So he came running back towards her.

One thing I realize after watching this movie is when a single parent raises a child, he/she falls in extremely love with the child as compared to when a both parent raises. The reason is quite simple, the single parent gives all the love to the child which would distribute if both parents are raising. But the child needs extra care in case if raised by a single parent coz if not, the child will miss the love forever.

In short,

Fatherhood is the name of sacrifice. A father has to end selfishness. Because a selfish father will never make a good father. Remember when you become a father, you have to stop thinking about yourself and start thinking about your child. Make his/her dreams yours.

Thank you for reading

My Noise.cash Account:

https://noise.cash/u/UsmanSh

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 4.61
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago
Topics: Fatherhood

Comments

You made another movie from a movie. I must admit that I was stunned by the way you relate to the movie-making more real and lively. I agree with you that motherhood is sacrifice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for liking my article, I really appreciate it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago