What do you guys do first thing after waking up in the morning?

9 14
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 93
Dated: 24th January 2022

Today was a very tense day for me because only me and my boss were present in the office and I had to do all the office work. I was so busy all day that I couldn't even have time to video call my son. My wife kept contacting me for the whole day and I only managed to attend her call only once and informed her that I am busy and can't talk on the phone.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

One of our colleagues is sick, one has fractured his knee, and two of my colleagues are covid positive and hopefully, they will be back day after tomorrow because they are covid free as per today's covid report but they asked our boss to let them rest for at least tomorrow because they are really weak. So the office routine would get better when they will be back at the office.

I was already tired from the journey and I am feeling so sleepy right now because I left early in the morning and didn't sleep enough. Also, working like hell for the whole day made me even more tired and sleepy. I hope I will be fresh after tomorrow after sleeping enough for tonight in sha Allah.

My son takes away all of my stress

Whenever I visit my home I become stress-free because I meet my son and spending time with him is the most beautiful time for me as it takes away all the stress and anxiety I feel in my daily life and I feel like I am the happiest person.

My son just loves sleeping in my arms and I am sure I enjoy it more when he sleeps in my arms. There is no other best feeling in the world than your child sleeping in your arms. No other feelings can compete with that feeling, not even close.

My wife took this photo when my son was sleeping in my arms and we both were sleeping so deeply that none of us even woke up with the flash of her mobile camera.

What do you guys do right after you wake up in the morning?

I check my read.cash profile to check if rusty has visited me in the morning or not. This is what I do first thing in the morning. And I feel like flying when I see rusty visiting me and my days go smooth after that but it irritates me if he does not visit me. 😂 I know it is not a good thing to check your mobile in the morning because we should give it a rest for some time after waking up in the morning. But unfortunately, it has become my habit and it won't go away easily.

I would love to read in the comment section about what you guys do first thing in the morning.

4
$ 4.52
$ 4.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 1
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

I take my Floof for a wee outside, then I run for the kettle to get some coffee in me which helps me get through another day haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep i know that you are a coffee lover so you would definitely make some coffee in the morning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, that was so sweet sir. I think you have a very wonderful family right now sir.. But please take care also of yourself since there are infected people along your workplace... is working at home not offered to you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you, Usagi and no our line of work need us to be physically present at office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you're an IT personnel right sir? So are you at work now? is your company offered you benefits once you get infected ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, I am and no they dont. They would let me leave for 14 days with pay only

$ 0.00
2 years ago

14 days is already a long vacation sir,, that's great..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing in the morning is to rush towards mosque to offer prayer . It is winter and always gets 10 minutes to leave the blanket after alarms bells. Yes after came back from prayer & walk I check some notifications before breakfast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

great coz thats the right thing to do in the morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago