Unable to complete a task due to other department's laziness

2 13
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 78
Dated: 3rd December 2021

I couldn't publish any articles yesterday because I was at home. I always spend weekends with my family and unfortunately, I leave my laptop here and I hate writing articles using a smartphone. I found it very troublesome to even type a short message that's why I prefer sending voice notes. So how could I write a whole damn article using my smartphone touchpad? Thats why I dont publish articles when I am at home. And I also prefer to give my whole time to my family on weekend.

Anyways, I left home early and I am still feeling sleepy because my son was crying from time to time during the night that's why I wasn't able to sleep deeply. So after reaching the office, my boss instructed me to supervise a team to deploy some CCTVs at one of our sites. My boss was in a hurry because our management has instructed us to complete this task even two weeks before. But we couldn't do it because our procurement department acts like a sloth. They are too slow and they often take a month to purchase and bring equipment, sometimes they even take two months.

So their supplier brought all the equipment in the morning. I even rejected the cable rolls they brought because it was not up to the mark. Anyways, I asked the maintenance team to provide me with a welder so that I can weld some poles on the container and deploy the cameras on it. They responded fast and provided a welder early. Then I asked the electrical department to provide an electrician but they were damn lazy to provide. I insisted for quite some time but they kept on tricking me for the whole day. They told me they will send an electrician after some time but the time didn't arrive.

I already forwarded my complaint to the complaint office and I am sure they will scold the electrical department and hopefully, they will provide an electrical tomorrow in sha Allah. I hate it when you are dependent on other departments in an office environment. They will keep on delaying your tasks and you won't accomplish it and the whole management will think you are incompetent and unable to execute the tasks in time. This problem occurs when it's mandatory to involve other departments. I was already tired and these situations triggered headaches.

Anyways, one task is accomplished and now electricians will hang the cameras and lay the cables accordingly. I am confident that the whole task will be executed completely tomorrow in sha Allah. I hope our electrical department will be competent enough to provide an electrician tomorrow.

This is the main pole and it will be used for deployed wireless connectivity devices and it will be used for connecting another site. The whole CCTV recording will be shifted to our NVR through this wireless connectivity.

3
$ 0.85
$ 0.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.01 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

It really does sound like we work at the same company! haha You are very much like me being unable to finish my own work because others don't do their job. I am looking forward to Monday and Tuesday because I can work from home on MY work without being interrupted by people asking me to do their jobs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha looks like lazy people are everywhere in every company and every country 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago