The reasons for Being unable to publish any article for the last two weeks

0 13
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Article # 128
Dated: 5th August 2022

For over two weeks, I was unable to publish any articles. The good news is that it was not due to laziness. I was at home, and I returned to my office the day before yesterday. And today's piece would be entirely based on the events of the past two weeks.

I went to the hospital for a routine examination with my Neurosurgeon on 23rd of July

My neurosurgeon previously advised me to return in 6 months. So I went to see him for an examination. He prescribed some medications and urged me to return in two months to decide about the infected mesh.

Do read my previous article if you want to know the complete backstory about my health issues.

I began to experience soreness in my throat on the same day

My mother gave me some apples to eat as I was leaving early in the morning. I was in a hurry to leave, so I washed them. With my wet hand, I went to put on perfume. A  few drops of perfume were applied to my wet hands too. I was eating an apple at the same time, so I ate the part where I put my wet hands, as well as some perfume. I became aware of some soreness in my throat. I thought it wouldn't be a problem, but when I got home from the hospital, my body temperature began to rise slightly because I have a throat infection.

Spent Sunday, the 24rth of July on the bed

It was all my fault, and I spent Sunday in bed because my body ached and I had a flu fever. So I took the next two days off (25th and 26th July). I rested for the three days to recover from the fever. And I started feeling better on 26th July and I thought I should join office on 27th July. Even contacted my boss and told him I would be present at office tomorrow.

Unfortunately, my wife developed a fever at night. It was also risky for her because she was seven months pregnant. As a result, I decided to take her to the gynecologist for a checkup to avoid complications. So my boss was kind enough to grant me leave for another day.

So I took her to the gynecologists', and thankfully, it was not as serious as we had feared. She prescribed some medications and assured us that everything would be fine in no time.

I thought I would be back at office on 28th July but I could not.

I was forced to take leaves for the next three days (28-30 July)

My mother knocked on my door early in the morning. I awoke quickly because I was afraid that something bad had happened, which is why she was knocking so early. When I opened my door, my mother informed me that my brother's pregnant wife's water had broken. And we need to get her to the hospital right away. Because my brother was not at home, I had to drive her to the hospital.

I rushed her to the hospital, where she delivered a beautiful and healthy baby boy.

That's all for now; in my next article, I'll explain why I wasn't able to get to work for the next few days. I'm returning home tomorrow and will be back at work on August 10th in sha Allah. Monday and Tuesday are official Muharram holidays.

I will do my best to publish the article within the next few days. But as you may be aware, typing on a smartphone is extremely difficult. Unfortunately, when I leave the house, I leave my laptop at the office.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Comments