Thanks to my colleagues who saved my life

1 13
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Article # 129
Dated: 20th December 2022

Since the last four months, I haven't been able to publish any articles. Simply put, I lacked the motivation to start writing here. I was too busy squandering time on other pointless activities. I had the choice to use my time productively instead of wasting it. And I'm almost certain that I would continue wasting it even though I would keep attempting to avoid procrastinating.

So what inspired me to publish an article now after such a long time anyway?

I requested my roommate to buy some chicken Biryani almost two weeks ago, and I ate it like it was my last meal. I was unaware that a brain seizure was about to occur. Brain.

As per Mayoclinic.org, Brain Seizure is

A seizure is a sudden, uncontrolled electrical disturbance in the brain. It can cause 
changes in your behavior, movements or feelings, and in levels of consciousness. Having 
two or more seizures at least 24 hours apart that aren't brought on by an identifiable 
cause is generally considered to be epilepsy.

So when my roommate heard me making some strange noises, he hurried over to me and was frightened to see how I was acting. At that moment, my entire body grew rigid. He was seeing this for the first time, and he didn't know what to do. He then frantically raced into other rooms to call for assistance from others.

When they believed I was recovering to normal, another Brain Seizure begin to appear. My coworkers hurriedly called for an ambulance and took me to the hospital. My brother was asked about his medical history by the hospital administration. With my medical history, my brother joined me in the emergency room. Fortunately, once they examined with a CT scan and some other lab tests, everything was normal.

At 6:30 PM, I experienced my first brain seizure attack, which left me unconscious until the next morning. Only twice did I stay awake once while they gave me an anesthetic drip and once while I was vomiting. When I woke up in the morning I felt very weak. The hospital management discharged me and advice complete bed rest at home. They put me in strict medicine schedule and advice me to visit my neurosurgeon.

After two weeks of bed rest, I returned to work yesterday. I've realized that I need to take less work-related stress. I don't care what people think of me or how they judge me. Life is very short so we should stop stressing so much about other's opinion and start living it happily for ourselves and our families.

Recently, after multiple resignations from our department, majority of the burden came on my shoulder. Now its high time to release that burden and start taking my mental health seriously.

I am so lucky to have such helping and caring colleagues around who spent the whole night with me at the hospital in such freezing winter. They put blanket around me and made sure to keep me warm while they were in sleepers because they panickily left their rooms in emergency. They even fought with the administration when I was unconscious for a long time because they thought I am being overdosed with the anesthesia. They went through hell that night and they assist me like I am their family member. They even took care of my brother and told him to be with my side and they will take care of all the hospital administrative activity. I cant thank them enough and I hope I will be able to pay them the reward for their help.

Also, I have started to take my diet and health seriously. I have realized to spend some money on healthy food and start exercising as well. I will visit my neurosurgeon and if he recommend me to surgically remove infected titanium Mesh. I will go for 2nd opinion and if the 2nd opinion is the same, I wont hesitate removing it and try me level best to become completely fit in the next two years in sha Allah.

I will try to publish regularly on this platform and hopefully I will be able to fulfil this promise now.

Source For Lead Image

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
1 year ago

Comments

I've just seen this now, I really hope you're doing okay. It's been a while for me being on here, but it's great to see your posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago