Stop Giving Respect To Arrogant & Rude Wealthy People

4 16
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 61
Dated: 10th December 2021

Well, sometimes I wonder why most people respect money, status, and position. I mean to say they mostly respect those who have a lot of money or have higher status. It's a good thing to respect someone but it's bad to disrespect someone if he lacks a lot of money or has lower status. We should respect a person based on their goodness and nobleness and how humane a person is. And respecting someone on the basis of wealth should be stopped.

I have seen this kind of behavior almost everywhere. I have even seen parents respecting a child more who earns more and does not have any regard for the child who is earning less. Parents who are known to love all their children the same, if they start discriminating between their children basis on the wealth. Imagine if they start doing it, others will definitely discriminate.

It's a crime if you are poor while your relatives are rich. Once a colleague told me that he has stopped attending the functions of their relatives because they are richer while he was not. He told me that whenever he attends any function his relatives start discussing and try to mock his low-income job indirectly on his face which makes him embarrassed all the time. Thats why he decided to not go to the functions.

I am working in an office and my salary is kind of average. One of my cousins is a doctor. Once I and my cousin meet our uncle. We sat with him and I have observed he gave more respect to him just because he is a doctor and he earns more than me. He asked him about his routine and talked to him but didn't even notice that I am also sitting there. Which hurts me and made me realize that we both are his nephews but he has more regard for my cousin than me just because he has a higher status than me.

And now let's talk about the situations in the office. As you all may know people in the offices are mostly treated according to their designations. If you are in a higher post, all office employees will respect you even if you are the rudest and arrogant person in the whole office. And they won't give a damn about you if you are on the lower post even if you are the sweetest and nicest person in the whole office.

My boss is the sweetest person in the whole office. I have even published an article about him. Once we were sitting in the cafeteria and my boss asked the office boy to provide him the tissue paper after he finished his lunch. The office boy went inside and my bosses waited for him for 10 mins but he didn't come back. So my boss, being the sweetest person he left without saying anything. It's not like his designation was lower as he is the senior manager but he is the nicest person that's why he didn't say anything. I got angry and scolded that office boy when he came back.

I hope one day people will stop discriminating on the basis of these materialistic things and they will start respecting on the basis of qualities and humanity.

Source For Lead Image

5
$ 5.86
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

It is a metallic world where almost person have duality in character and personality. Our behaviour while talking to a rich is totally changed then talking to a poor . But it should be not .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I can see this behavior in every society. They treat the person differently basis on their wealth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People will always do this even though it's disgusting. They do it for the favours they think they can get from such people

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Its disgusting thats why it should be stopped.

$ 0.00
2 years ago