Professional Growth in My Job

3 18
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Article # 68
Dated: 22nd December 2021

So I have been working in the IT field for almost 9 years. I have experienced different kinds of situations and I have quite revolved in these 9 years. I feel my growth was steady and I also feel like I dont want to grow anymore and want to start something of my own where I am not bound to time and I work on my own terms.

Today's article would be about my journey over these nine years. So I joined this organization nine years ago as an assistant. I remember the day I joined. I was quite excited about this job as a fresher so obviously, I wasn't experienced. And my first boss was the most hard-headed guy. It was lucky and unlucky at the same time. Unlucky in the sense that he gave me intense pressure and made me work hard. It was my first job so it could have broken me but I thought if I didn't excel in my first job and was unable to handle the boss I would never sustain in my professional life. And lucky in a sense that I became a hard-working employee after that and handling pressure is easy for me now after getting trained under the first boss.

Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty

He didn't even let me rest for 5 minutes in my 9 to 5 job. He made me run non-stop and work like hell. I am glad that I got a hard-working boss otherwise I would have become a lazy worker for the rest of my life if my first boss was an easy person. So working as an assistant was thought as I was the only assistant at that time and I had to work everything by myself. From mopping the systems to installing systems and networks, I used to do all the tasks by myself.

After working for two years under this boss. A new boss arrived and I dont want to talk about him much because he was a hypocrite and I dont want to remember those times. I can't stand a hypocrite person. I would love it if you tell me on my face that you dont like me but I hate it if you fake it. I am a straightforward person and I hate fake persons and that boss of mine was fake to the core. I worked 2 years under him and I wish I could take that time back.

And then comes our amazing boss. I am currently working under him. And the good thing about these times is that I got promoted twice in his times. I become an IT officer and then I got promoted to assistant manager IT. And now I am currently working as an Assistant manager IT. I learned a lot in these nine years. I learned technical stuff along with some professional growth. I learned how to carry myself in an office and what is important for professional growth.

But I am planning to work for 10 years for this organization and leave after they provide me with a land plot as per their policy in sha Allah. And start something of my own and I am sure crypto will help me in achieving something in my life in sha Allah.

Source For Lead Image

4
$ 1.57
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.01 from @Talon
Sponsors of Usmanshoaib
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usmanshoaib
2 years ago

Comments

The land plot sounds incredible! How does that work? They give you a type of service award with land? Is it yours forever after that? Your journey ahead sounds really exciting! Congratulations on all you have already achieved!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, they allot land plots to employees forever. Most of the employees sell their plots and starts a business and I am planning to do the same. And thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess you just have to work one more year now.. You've really come a long way now, well done

$ 0.01
2 years ago